infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Education News Index


Tuesday, 8 August
6:32PM EDUCATION Brand new e-Training courses: SEO, AdWords & Analytics 106

Friday, 4 August
3:13AM EDUCATION The Threads of History Essential in the Fabric of a School Community 184

Wednesday, 26 July
4:47PM EDUCATION Study At Home With Te Wānanga o Aotearoa (TWOA) 163
4:38PM EDUCATION Study At Home With Te Wānanga o Aotearoa (TWOA) 84
4:38PM EDUCATION Study At Home With Te Wānanga o Aotearoa (TWOA) 75

Monday, 17 July
3:13PM EDUCATION Ana Morrison Appointed To Toi Ohomai's Executive Leadership Team 1390

Friday, 30 June
3:45PM EDUCATION Future Top Chefs Hope To Shine At Toque D'Or 97
3:33PM EDUCATION Experiential Learning – The Real World Experience at Smartsims 329

Thursday, 22 June
4:37PM EDUCATION St Andrew's at Rangi Ruru Has New Owners 218
10:11AM EDUCATION Great Personal Story From Te Wānanga o Aotearoa's Carpentry Programme 356

Tuesday, 20 June
10:26AM EDUCATION Inspirational Young Woman to Speak at Rangi Ruru Girls' School 104

Monday, 29 May
4:55PM EDUCATION Learn te reo Māori at Te Wānanga O Aotearoa 443
11:34AM EDUCATION Big turnout for first Toi Ohomai Open Day 91

Thursday, 18 May
10:44AM EDUCATION Dental Hygienist - How to be one in NZ 96

Tuesday, 16 May
4:14PM EDUCATION Rangi Ruru Director or Music Recognised With Award 123

Friday, 12 May
9:41PM EDUCATION The Prospective Student Guide To Beauty Courses Auckland 315

Thursday, 11 May
6:35PM EDUCATION Online Driver Training With SharpDrive As Part of Health & Safety Modules 95

Monday, 8 May
9:51AM EDUCATION Accolades From Minister For First Anniversary 221

Wednesday, 3 May
1:37PM EDUCATION Putting Video-Making Skills To Use For Charity 104

Tuesday, 2 May
9:22AM EDUCATION Good Reasons To Study With Te Wānanga o Aotearoa 281

Monday, 1 May
4:18PM EDUCATION Bay's largest tertiary provider turns one 145

Monday, 10 April
11:13AM EDUCATION Exceptional leadership team for new tertiary provider 204

Monday, 27 March
1:32PM EDUCATION SharpDrive Advise Driving The Biggest Health & Safety Risk 97

Sunday, 5 March
4:52AM EDUCATION Educational Seminar - Balaji Science Classes 89

Friday, 3 March
9:22AM EDUCATION O'Week Toi Ohomai Style 139

Tuesday, 28 February
3:59PM EDUCATION Happiness on the Agenda As Japanese Prof Visits Rangi Ruru Today 133

Monday, 27 February
12:20PM EDUCATION In the Pink at Rangi Ruru for Love Week 117
10:51AM EDUCATION Innovative new learning space for students 131

Monday, 6 February
8:07AM EDUCATION 5 Spectacular years in Waitaki 118

Thursday, 2 February
5:43PM EDUCATION Exceptional NCEA Results for Rangi Ruru Girls' School 169

Tuesday, 31 January
12:53PM EDUCATION Chinese educators excited about Toi Ohomai qualifications 143

Thursday, 22 December
3:10PM EDUCATION Kindercare - Celebrating 45 years of Childcare that Cherishes Children 253
11:09AM EDUCATION Educating the next generation of coders 200
11:08AM EDUCATION Scholarships help local students step toward their dreams 188
11:06AM EDUCATION New CE welcomed to Toi Ohomai 214

Wednesday, 7 December
2:55PM EDUCATION Rangi Ruru 2016 End of Year Prizegiving Results 210

Tuesday, 6 December
1:45PM EDUCATION Culinary students gain experience in top Auckland restaurants 133
11:14AM EDUCATION Rangi Ruru Announces 2017 Leaders 155
7:33AM EDUCATION N4L completes rollout of Managed Network to 2400+ schools 125

Monday, 28 November
11:13AM EDUCATION Kids - Playing for the thrill of it! 128

Tuesday, 15 November
6:21PM EDUCATION New Director of Boarding for Rangi Ruru 197

Monday, 14 November
12:39PM EDUCATION Keeping our sport champions local 125

Tuesday, 1 November
5:41PM EDUCATION Big Demand for New Student Magazine 184

Tuesday, 25 October
4:43PM EDUCATION New Student Magazine To Be Launched on Monday 171
2:06PM EDUCATION World Vision Senior Scholarship Award 223

Friday, 21 October
10:29AM EDUCATION Stardome Observatory & Planetarium's Education Programme Fascinating for Kids 132

Monday, 17 October
10:28PM EDUCATION The Bedford School of Music Scholarship 2017 139

Friday, 14 October
2:42PM EDUCATION Japanese Garden Dedicated at Rangi Ruru Girls' School 207

Wednesday, 12 October
3:15PM EDUCATION Saint Kentigern Champions In Three Very Different Areas 122

Monday, 26 September
11:32AM EDUCATION Clan Singing Brings Out The Rangi Spirit 170

Thursday, 22 September
2:49PM EDUCATION Loud and Colourful - Annual Clan Singing Brings Out The Rangi Spirit 198

Friday, 2 September
6:13PM EDUCATION Changes to Year 7 and 8 at Rangi Ruru Girls' School 151

Thursday, 25 August
11:18AM EDUCATION Showcasing innovation in the Bay 151

Tuesday, 23 August
11:27AM EDUCATION Saint Kentigern College Monthly News 148

Monday, 22 August
4:13PM EDUCATION Regional Robocup Competition Success 129

Sunday, 7 August
1:44PM EDUCATION Christchurch School Starts New Trial Bus Service 853

Saturday, 6 August
7:41PM EDUCATION Fertility Education in schools? 143
6:12PM EDUCATION Rangi Ruru Staff Receive National Accolades 258

Friday, 5 August
1:41PM EDUCATION $10 note challenge raises over $10,000 162

Friday, 29 July
4:08PM EDUCATION New Report Supports Change To Co-ed At Halswell Residential College 204

Wednesday, 27 July
4:07PM EDUCATION Soft Ed Talks About Having An Adaptive Portfolio 111
3:53PM EDUCATION Announcement is Positive News for Students and Their Families 235

Friday, 8 July
1:34PM EDUCATION St Margaret's Pre-school Anniversary 106

Friday, 24 June
2:52PM EDUCATION Auckland Kindergarten Association Stress The Importance Of Early Childhood Education 132

Saturday, 11 June
4:05PM EDUCATION International Awards for Rangi Ruru Problem Solver 129
12:14AM EDUCATION Why we teach Sexuality, Fertility, Emotional Intelligence, Consent in school 213

Thursday, 9 June
3:28PM EDUCATION International Awards for Rangi Ruru Problem Solver 127

Sunday, 22 May
2:02PM EDUCATION Record Turnout at Recent Open Day at Rangi Ruru Girls' School 195

Thursday, 19 May
11:37AM EDUCATION Shared histories project unites schools from France and Christchurch 147

Wednesday, 18 May
1:11PM EDUCATION Auckland Kindergarten Association Explains How To Enrol Children At An Aka Kindergarten 141

Thursday, 12 May
10:09AM EDUCATION New Creative Technology Hub to Open at Rangi Ruru 244

Thursday, 28 April
5:49PM EDUCATION April News From Saint Kentigern College 142

Thursday, 21 April
10:29AM EDUCATION Bay tutor lecturer of the year 238

Monday, 11 April
3:11PM EDUCATION Learning Through Play – What Do Children Learn At Kindergarten? 350

Tuesday, 5 April
11:21AM EDUCATION Bring Your Horse To School 257

Wednesday, 30 March
11:06AM EDUCATION Exciting Upgrades To Saint Kentigern College Campus 175

Friday, 18 March
2:36PM EDUCATION Dame Malvina Major Nurturing New Talent 239

Wednesday, 9 March
9:37AM EDUCATION Auckland Kindergarten Association Offer The Kindergarten Day Model 241

Monday, 7 March
1:55PM EDUCATION Rangiora High School Principal To Challenge Dismissal 250

Wednesday, 2 March
4:18PM EDUCATION Council appointed for new institution 250

Thursday, 25 February
12:20PM EDUCATION MUSAC appoints Shane Gorinski as Chief Executive 769

Wednesday, 24 February
12:55PM EDUCATION Fantastic Results For Saint Kentigern Pupils In NCEA And International Baccalaureate Diploma 270

Thursday, 18 February
10:46AM EDUCATION Seeing Double at Rangi Ruru 289

Sunday, 7 February
10:45AM EDUCATION A new model of professional learning for NZ teachers - Learn Implement Share 263

Wednesday, 3 February
12:10PM EDUCATION GeoGebra unearths a surprising aspect to Pythagoras' Theorem! 236

Tuesday, 2 February
2:39PM EDUCATION New Rangi Ruru Boarders Have Some Fun in the City 236
7:46AM EDUCATION New Zealand teachers learn how to flip their classrooms 209

Monday, 1 February
1:36PM EDUCATION A TEAM approach to NZ teacher professional learning 212

Friday, 29 January
11:58AM EDUCATION Girls In The News This Month At Saint Kentigern College 182
9:34AM EDUCATION GeoGebra to help NZ students to understand mathematics 152

Wednesday, 27 January
5:47PM EDUCATION New Rangi Ruru Principal Welcomed With Powhiri on First Day of School 232

Tuesday, 26 January
4:47PM EDUCATION New professional learning opportunities for NZ teachers 183

Thursday, 21 January
11:40AM EDUCATION New Rangi Ruru Girls' School Principal Finds Family Link 352

Monday, 18 January
2:01PM EDUCATION Rugby Star Keven Mealamu Lends Support to New Tertiary Scholarship Programme 227

Tuesday, 12 January
2:17PM EDUCATION Act Safety Limited Offers Icam Training 256

Thursday, 17 December
2:03PM EDUCATION MUSAC's Cloud Library Manager makes the school library catalogue available at school and at home 390

Friday, 11 December
4:11PM EDUCATION Saint Kentigern College December News 283

Tuesday, 8 December
2:24PM EDUCATION New Rangi Ruru Girls' School Principal Announced 984

Friday, 4 December
11:37AM EDUCATION New Principal at St Albans Catholic Primary School 358

Thursday, 3 December
1:12PM EDUCATION How Schools Can Reduce the Threat of Data Breaches by Hackers 319


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX