infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Education News Index


Monday, 27 March
1:32PM EDUCATION SharpDrive Advise Driving The Biggest Health & Safety Risk 71

Sunday, 5 March
4:52AM EDUCATION Educational Seminar - Balaji Science Classes 80

Friday, 3 March
9:22AM EDUCATION O'Week Toi Ohomai Style 125

Tuesday, 28 February
3:59PM EDUCATION Happiness on the Agenda As Japanese Prof Visits Rangi Ruru Today 115

Monday, 27 February
12:20PM EDUCATION In the Pink at Rangi Ruru for Love Week 102
10:51AM EDUCATION Innovative new learning space for students 115

Monday, 6 February
8:07AM EDUCATION 5 Spectacular years in Waitaki 97

Thursday, 2 February
5:43PM EDUCATION Exceptional NCEA Results for Rangi Ruru Girls' School 154

Tuesday, 31 January
12:53PM EDUCATION Chinese educators excited about Toi Ohomai qualifications 124

Thursday, 22 December
3:10PM EDUCATION Kindercare - Celebrating 45 years of Childcare that Cherishes Children 233
11:09AM EDUCATION Educating the next generation of coders 177
11:08AM EDUCATION Scholarships help local students step toward their dreams 168
11:06AM EDUCATION New CE welcomed to Toi Ohomai 195

Wednesday, 7 December
2:55PM EDUCATION Rangi Ruru 2016 End of Year Prizegiving Results 186

Tuesday, 6 December
1:45PM EDUCATION Culinary students gain experience in top Auckland restaurants 115
11:14AM EDUCATION Rangi Ruru Announces 2017 Leaders 129
7:33AM EDUCATION N4L completes rollout of Managed Network to 2400+ schools 99

Monday, 28 November
11:13AM EDUCATION Kids - Playing for the thrill of it! 104

Tuesday, 15 November
6:21PM EDUCATION New Director of Boarding for Rangi Ruru 175

Monday, 14 November
12:39PM EDUCATION Keeping our sport champions local 107

Tuesday, 1 November
5:41PM EDUCATION Big Demand for New Student Magazine 169

Tuesday, 25 October
4:43PM EDUCATION New Student Magazine To Be Launched on Monday 160
2:06PM EDUCATION World Vision Senior Scholarship Award 205

Friday, 21 October
10:29AM EDUCATION Stardome Observatory & Planetarium's Education Programme Fascinating for Kids 126

Monday, 17 October
10:28PM EDUCATION The Bedford School of Music Scholarship 2017 114

Friday, 14 October
2:42PM EDUCATION Japanese Garden Dedicated at Rangi Ruru Girls' School 194

Wednesday, 12 October
3:15PM EDUCATION Saint Kentigern Champions In Three Very Different Areas 114

Monday, 26 September
11:32AM EDUCATION Clan Singing Brings Out The Rangi Spirit 151

Thursday, 22 September
2:49PM EDUCATION Loud and Colourful - Annual Clan Singing Brings Out The Rangi Spirit 181

Friday, 2 September
6:13PM EDUCATION Changes to Year 7 and 8 at Rangi Ruru Girls' School 140

Thursday, 25 August
11:18AM EDUCATION Showcasing innovation in the Bay 138

Tuesday, 23 August
11:27AM EDUCATION Saint Kentigern College Monthly News 133

Monday, 22 August
4:13PM EDUCATION Regional Robocup Competition Success 116

Sunday, 7 August
1:44PM EDUCATION Christchurch School Starts New Trial Bus Service 838

Saturday, 6 August
7:41PM EDUCATION Fertility Education in schools? 124
6:12PM EDUCATION Rangi Ruru Staff Receive National Accolades 238

Friday, 5 August
1:41PM EDUCATION $10 note challenge raises over $10,000 140

Friday, 29 July
4:08PM EDUCATION New Report Supports Change To Co-ed At Halswell Residential College 192

Wednesday, 27 July
4:07PM EDUCATION Soft Ed Talks About Having An Adaptive Portfolio 100
3:53PM EDUCATION Announcement is Positive News for Students and Their Families 212

Friday, 8 July
1:34PM EDUCATION St Margaret's Pre-school Anniversary 90

Friday, 24 June
2:52PM EDUCATION Auckland Kindergarten Association Stress The Importance Of Early Childhood Education 120

Saturday, 11 June
4:05PM EDUCATION International Awards for Rangi Ruru Problem Solver 113
12:14AM EDUCATION Why we teach Sexuality, Fertility, Emotional Intelligence, Consent in school 200

Thursday, 9 June
3:28PM EDUCATION International Awards for Rangi Ruru Problem Solver 112

Sunday, 22 May
2:02PM EDUCATION Record Turnout at Recent Open Day at Rangi Ruru Girls' School 181

Thursday, 19 May
11:37AM EDUCATION Shared histories project unites schools from France and Christchurch 128

Wednesday, 18 May
1:11PM EDUCATION Auckland Kindergarten Association Explains How To Enrol Children At An Aka Kindergarten 123

Thursday, 12 May
10:09AM EDUCATION New Creative Technology Hub to Open at Rangi Ruru 233

Thursday, 28 April
5:49PM EDUCATION April News From Saint Kentigern College 131

Thursday, 21 April
10:29AM EDUCATION Bay tutor lecturer of the year 228

Monday, 11 April
3:11PM EDUCATION Learning Through Play – What Do Children Learn At Kindergarten? 338

Tuesday, 5 April
11:21AM EDUCATION Bring Your Horse To School 247

Wednesday, 30 March
11:06AM EDUCATION Exciting Upgrades To Saint Kentigern College Campus 167

Friday, 18 March
2:36PM EDUCATION Dame Malvina Major Nurturing New Talent 230

Wednesday, 9 March
9:37AM EDUCATION Auckland Kindergarten Association Offer The Kindergarten Day Model 228

Monday, 7 March
1:55PM EDUCATION Rangiora High School Principal To Challenge Dismissal 239

Wednesday, 2 March
4:18PM EDUCATION Council appointed for new institution 240

Thursday, 25 February
12:20PM EDUCATION MUSAC appoints Shane Gorinski as Chief Executive 724

Wednesday, 24 February
12:55PM EDUCATION Fantastic Results For Saint Kentigern Pupils In NCEA And International Baccalaureate Diploma 263

Thursday, 18 February
10:46AM EDUCATION Seeing Double at Rangi Ruru 277

Sunday, 7 February
10:45AM EDUCATION A new model of professional learning for NZ teachers - Learn Implement Share 250

Wednesday, 3 February
12:10PM EDUCATION GeoGebra unearths a surprising aspect to Pythagoras' Theorem! 226

Tuesday, 2 February
2:39PM EDUCATION New Rangi Ruru Boarders Have Some Fun in the City 227
7:46AM EDUCATION New Zealand teachers learn how to flip their classrooms 200

Monday, 1 February
1:36PM EDUCATION A TEAM approach to NZ teacher professional learning 199

Friday, 29 January
11:58AM EDUCATION Girls In The News This Month At Saint Kentigern College 174
9:34AM EDUCATION GeoGebra to help NZ students to understand mathematics 139

Wednesday, 27 January
5:47PM EDUCATION New Rangi Ruru Principal Welcomed With Powhiri on First Day of School 222

Tuesday, 26 January
4:47PM EDUCATION New professional learning opportunities for NZ teachers 171

Thursday, 21 January
11:40AM EDUCATION New Rangi Ruru Girls' School Principal Finds Family Link 332

Monday, 18 January
2:01PM EDUCATION Rugby Star Keven Mealamu Lends Support to New Tertiary Scholarship Programme 217

Tuesday, 12 January
2:17PM EDUCATION Act Safety Limited Offers Icam Training 249

Thursday, 17 December
2:03PM EDUCATION MUSAC's Cloud Library Manager makes the school library catalogue available at school and at home 376

Friday, 11 December
4:11PM EDUCATION Saint Kentigern College December News 272

Tuesday, 8 December
2:24PM EDUCATION New Rangi Ruru Girls' School Principal Announced 953

Friday, 4 December
11:37AM EDUCATION New Principal at St Albans Catholic Primary School 345

Thursday, 3 December
1:12PM EDUCATION How Schools Can Reduce the Threat of Data Breaches by Hackers 312

Tuesday, 1 December
10:21AM EDUCATION Modern Learning Environments Not Cutting It With Local Parents 469

Friday, 27 November
2:25PM EDUCATION Massey Owned MUSAC Ltd Commences Exciting New Phase of Growth 373

Thursday, 26 November
11:17AM EDUCATION Project Ignite - enterprise for Bay students 307
10:05AM EDUCATION Education software business appoints first chief executive 280

Wednesday, 25 November
2:09PM EDUCATION High School Timetabling Function Developed with John Baumfield 290
12:09PM EDUCATION MUSAC's User-Friendly Cloud-Based Portal Links Student Achievement and Reading Habits 329

Monday, 23 November
2:07PM EDUCATION Scholarships for Bay secondary students 282

Thursday, 29 October
3:58PM EDUCATION Significant Win For Saint Kentigern College Food Technologists 362

Friday, 16 October
8:50AM EDUCATION Women of Influence to Present at Rangi Ruru 343

Thursday, 1 October
9:49AM EDUCATION N4L helps OMGTech! support teachers through Pond 267

Wednesday, 16 September
11:51AM EDUCATION Rangi Ruru Takes It To The 'Burbs 293

Tuesday, 15 September
1:07PM EDUCATION N4L and Vector work together to expand Managed Network 305

Tuesday, 1 September
1:42PM EDUCATION Primary School Children Named Best Handwriters in New Zealand 299
12:48PM EDUCATION Wellsford School is preparing their students for a tasty future - teach kids how to cook and they will eat for a lifetime 277

Monday, 31 August
1:01PM EDUCATION School News From Saint Kentigern College 279

Friday, 28 August
11:49AM EDUCATION N4L raises volume of teacher excellence with new podcast series 319

Thursday, 27 August
5:56AM EDUCATION The Bedford School of music Scholarship fund 633

Monday, 24 August
10:13AM EDUCATION I.T. Girls at Rangi Ruru Win Robotics Competition 363

Wednesday, 19 August
10:34AM EDUCATION Kiwis Lack Patience to Become Teachers - Survey 345

Monday, 17 August
2:03PM EDUCATION In Home Early Learning Environments with Nurtured at Home 575
12:58PM EDUCATION 2000 schools connect to N4L's Managed Network 317

Wednesday, 5 August
9:34AM EDUCATION Search Begins for New Zealand's Most Inspiring Teacher 359


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX