infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Education News Index


Thursday, 10 May
9:49AM EDUCATION Bachelor Of Creative Industries Graduate Lands Job At Weta 85

Monday, 23 April
9:57AM EDUCATION Tauranga's Top Carpentry Apprentice Impresses At NZCB Challenge 84

Friday, 20 April
2:37PM EDUCATION Beekeeping Course To Bring A Buzz To The Bay 93

Thursday, 19 April
11:28AM EDUCATION Finalists Announced For Rotorua OneChance Youth Awards 88

Friday, 13 April
9:36AM EDUCATION Engineering Skills Put To Test In Summer Design Project 116

Thursday, 12 April
1:15PM EDUCATION Sharp Drive Talk About Tyres & Suspension 90

Monday, 9 April
10:32AM EDUCATION Local Industry Sees Apprenticeship Training as a Cut Above 84

Friday, 6 April
10:26AM EDUCATION IT Researchers Shine At Toi Ohomai Summer Showcase Event 117

Thursday, 5 April
10:33AM EDUCATION Northern Hemisphere Work Exchanges Planned For Forestry Students 132
10:27AM EDUCATION Toi Ohomai Student Builds Mobile App To Speed Emergency Response 121
10:22AM EDUCATION Aotearoa's Best Beauty Student Cleanses Body and Mind 93

Thursday, 29 March
1:23PM EDUCATION New Course Cohorts and 'First' for ECE Degree at Rotorua Graduation 144
1:20PM EDUCATION When Two Worlds Collide 97
1:14PM EDUCATION Conservation Top Of Judges' Agenda 146

Friday, 23 March
5:56PM EDUCATION William Pike – Sharing A Life Far Less Ordinary 198

Thursday, 22 March
8:52AM EDUCATION Stop Smoking Research To Assist Bay of Plenty Mental Health Provider 111

Tuesday, 20 March
5:03PM EDUCATION Sharp Drive Discuss Drugs, Alcohol & Driving 89

Friday, 16 March
10:22AM EDUCATION High Performing Sports Students Recognised 103

Wednesday, 14 March
4:18PM EDUCATION Experience Drives Kaiako at TWOA (Te Wānanga o Aotearoa) 214
2:22PM EDUCATION Farming Graduates Snapped Up For Fertile Futures 94

Friday, 9 March
10:31AM EDUCATION Toi Ohomai/Wairakei Partnership Offers Students' 5-Star Experience 97

Friday, 2 March
3:56PM EDUCATION OpEd: ITP Sector Challenges 113
10:17AM EDUCATION Toi Ohomai and Scion Partnership Brings Students Closer to Science 90

Wednesday, 28 February
3:54PM EDUCATION The Benefits of Using Music2Go Marketing Simulation by Smartsims 70

Friday, 23 February
1:18PM EDUCATION Toi Ohomai celebrates becoming UNWEPs signatory 106

Thursday, 22 February
9:56AM EDUCATION New Social Media Courses for NZ Companies 100

Tuesday, 20 February
2:36PM EDUCATION SharpDrive is The First Online Driver Training Provider to Supply Full Text Captions With Their Videos 100

Monday, 19 February
10:26AM EDUCATION Toi Ohomai helps EBOP students kickstart business ventures 130
10:25AM EDUCATION Entrepreneurial students reveal start-up plans 117
10:23AM EDUCATION Toi Ohomai signs up to United Nations Women's Empowerment Principles 158
10:21AM EDUCATION Kiwi Gold Medalist Finds Diploma Means Business 112
9:00AM EDUCATION Graduate Creates Junior Masterchef Rotorua to Inspire Healthier Kids 113
8:56AM EDUCATION BCI Student Awarded BayTrust Dillon Scholarship 105
8:38AM EDUCATION Tertiary Providers Renew Commitment to Bay's Educational Partnership 118

Thursday, 25 January
5:31PM EDUCATION IMNZ Delivering New Skills & Thinking to Your Team 96

Wednesday, 24 January
2:18PM EDUCATION TWOA Offer NZ Certificate in Personal Financial Capability 99

Tuesday, 23 January
10:24AM EDUCATION NCEA Results Cement Rangi Ruru's Position as a Leading NZ Girls' School 131
9:52AM EDUCATION Teaching Special Needs Students A Calling For Euginea Fernandes 87
9:41AM EDUCATION Gap Year Pays Off For Emma Fraser 85
9:38AM EDUCATION Summer Scholarships Aim To Help Arts Thrive 94
9:34AM EDUCATION Overcoming Fear Leads To Teaching Dream For Eduardo Aguila 86
9:31AM EDUCATION Postgraduate Student Darlyn Chutuape Finds Teaching A Highlight 80

Monday, 22 January
4:04PM EDUCATION Local Careers Lead To Global Goals For Taupō Hospitality Students 279

Friday, 19 January
9:48AM EDUCATION New CEO for N4L (Larrie Moore) 101

Wednesday, 17 January
2:18PM EDUCATION Sharp Drive Discuss 'Autopilot' 99

Wednesday, 20 December
3:47PM EDUCATION 'Action Learning' With Smartsims 102

Thursday, 14 December
7:31PM EDUCATION Te Wānanga o Aotearoa Student Features at Māngere Arts Centre Exhibition 123

Friday, 8 December
4:29PM EDUCATION Fantastic Year For Rangi Ruru Girls' School - Being Bold and Breaking Barriers Just as Our Founders Did 3353

Wednesday, 6 December
3:41PM EDUCATION 'Fees-free' all go for new students starting at Toi Ohomai next year 106

Thursday, 30 November
1:13PM EDUCATION School Market Day Raises $1400 for Prisoners Aid and Rehabilitation 150

Wednesday, 29 November
7:03PM EDUCATION Smartsim's MikesBikes Simulation Courses Win Award 59

Monday, 27 November
3:34PM EDUCATION Diploma in Management Level 5 Graduate Shares Her Experience of Studying with IMNZ 107
12:47PM EDUCATION Te Wānanga o Aotearoa Allows You to Listen To Your Heart 188

Tuesday, 21 November
10:12AM EDUCATION Smartsim's MikesBikes Simulation Courses Win Award 76

Thursday, 26 October
6:24PM EDUCATION Former NASA / US Air Force Engineer To Speak at Rangi Ruru About Global Demand for STEM Skills 145
4:39PM EDUCATION Incorporating Smartsims' MikesBikes Into A Two Year Diploma Programme 84

Monday, 16 October
4:05PM EDUCATION Local Welding Tutor Prepares To Take On World's Best In Abu Dhabi 142

Wednesday, 11 October
1:54PM EDUCATION Sharp Drive Discuss Driver Mobile Phone Use 93
10:00AM EDUCATION Toi Ohomai students win MTA automotive scholarships 101

Wednesday, 27 September
9:18PM EDUCATION Studying Te Reo With Te Wānanga o Aotearoa 451

Tuesday, 26 September
2:45PM EDUCATION NZIM and IBM Bring You 'The Future of Work' 2017 104

Wednesday, 20 September
4:25PM EDUCATION Rangi Ruru Student Takes Up Place At Prestigious Art College 160

Wednesday, 6 September
11:03AM EDUCATION Toi Ohomai Shines At Adult Learner Awards 155

Wednesday, 30 August
3:36PM EDUCATION Why You Should Use Smartsims Business Simulations 152

Tuesday, 8 August
6:32PM EDUCATION Brand new e-Training courses: SEO, AdWords & Analytics 208

Friday, 4 August
3:13AM EDUCATION The Threads of History Essential in the Fabric of a School Community 261

Wednesday, 26 July
4:47PM EDUCATION Study At Home With Te Wānanga o Aotearoa (TWOA) 183
4:38PM EDUCATION Study At Home With Te Wānanga o Aotearoa (TWOA) 103
4:38PM EDUCATION Study At Home With Te Wānanga o Aotearoa (TWOA) 94

Monday, 17 July
3:13PM EDUCATION Ana Morrison Appointed To Toi Ohomai's Executive Leadership Team 1471

Friday, 30 June
3:45PM EDUCATION Future Top Chefs Hope To Shine At Toque D'Or 113
3:33PM EDUCATION Experiential Learning – The Real World Experience at Smartsims 347

Thursday, 22 June
4:37PM EDUCATION St Andrew's at Rangi Ruru Has New Owners 237
10:11AM EDUCATION Great Personal Story From Te Wānanga o Aotearoa's Carpentry Programme 374

Tuesday, 20 June
10:26AM EDUCATION Inspirational Young Woman to Speak at Rangi Ruru Girls' School 115

Monday, 29 May
4:55PM EDUCATION Learn te reo Māori at Te Wānanga O Aotearoa 460
11:34AM EDUCATION Big turnout for first Toi Ohomai Open Day 101

Thursday, 18 May
10:44AM EDUCATION Dental Hygienist - How to be one in NZ 119

Tuesday, 16 May
4:14PM EDUCATION Rangi Ruru Director or Music Recognised With Award 145

Friday, 12 May
9:41PM EDUCATION The Prospective Student Guide To Beauty Courses Auckland 346

Thursday, 11 May
6:35PM EDUCATION Online Driver Training With SharpDrive As Part of Health & Safety Modules 111

Monday, 8 May
9:51AM EDUCATION Accolades From Minister For First Anniversary 244

Wednesday, 3 May
1:37PM EDUCATION Putting Video-Making Skills To Use For Charity 123

Tuesday, 2 May
9:22AM EDUCATION Good Reasons To Study With Te Wānanga o Aotearoa 297

Monday, 1 May
4:18PM EDUCATION Bay's largest tertiary provider turns one 165

Monday, 10 April
11:13AM EDUCATION Exceptional leadership team for new tertiary provider 233

Monday, 27 March
1:32PM EDUCATION SharpDrive Advise Driving The Biggest Health & Safety Risk 117

Friday, 3 March
9:22AM EDUCATION O'Week Toi Ohomai Style 157

Tuesday, 28 February
3:59PM EDUCATION Happiness on the Agenda As Japanese Prof Visits Rangi Ruru Today 156

Monday, 27 February
12:20PM EDUCATION In the Pink at Rangi Ruru for Love Week 143
10:51AM EDUCATION Innovative new learning space for students 193

Monday, 6 February
8:07AM EDUCATION 5 Spectacular years in Waitaki 135

Thursday, 2 February
5:43PM EDUCATION Exceptional NCEA Results for Rangi Ruru Girls' School 193

Tuesday, 31 January
12:53PM EDUCATION Chinese educators excited about Toi Ohomai qualifications 172

Thursday, 22 December
3:10PM EDUCATION Kindercare - Celebrating 45 years of Childcare that Cherishes Children 276
11:09AM EDUCATION Educating the next generation of coders 239
11:08AM EDUCATION Scholarships help local students step toward their dreams 215
11:06AM EDUCATION New CE welcomed to Toi Ohomai 266

Wednesday, 7 December
2:55PM EDUCATION Rangi Ruru 2016 End of Year Prizegiving Results 252

Tuesday, 6 December
1:45PM EDUCATION Culinary students gain experience in top Auckland restaurants 167


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX