+ Add Your News

New Zealand Education News Index

Tuesday, 20 March
5:03PM EDUCATION Sharp Drive Discuss Drugs, Alcohol & Driving 80

Friday, 16 March
10:22AM EDUCATION High Performing Sports Students Recognised 94

Wednesday, 14 March
4:18PM EDUCATION Experience Drives Kaiako at TWOA (Te Wānanga o Aotearoa) 163
2:22PM EDUCATION Farming Graduates Snapped Up For Fertile Futures 89

Friday, 9 March
10:31AM EDUCATION Toi Ohomai/Wairakei Partnership Offers Students' 5-Star Experience 85

Friday, 2 March
3:56PM EDUCATION OpEd: ITP Sector Challenges 104
10:17AM EDUCATION Toi Ohomai and Scion Partnership Brings Students Closer to Science 88

Wednesday, 28 February
3:54PM EDUCATION The Benefits of Using Music2Go Marketing Simulation by Smartsims 63

Friday, 23 February
1:18PM EDUCATION Toi Ohomai celebrates becoming UNWEPs signatory 103

Thursday, 22 February
9:56AM EDUCATION New Social Media Courses for NZ Companies 98

Tuesday, 20 February
2:36PM EDUCATION SharpDrive is The First Online Driver Training Provider to Supply Full Text Captions With Their Videos 97

Monday, 19 February
10:26AM EDUCATION Toi Ohomai helps EBOP students kickstart business ventures 123
10:25AM EDUCATION Entrepreneurial students reveal start-up plans 114
10:23AM EDUCATION Toi Ohomai signs up to United Nations Women's Empowerment Principles 155
10:21AM EDUCATION Kiwi Gold Medalist Finds Diploma Means Business 109
9:00AM EDUCATION Graduate Creates Junior Masterchef Rotorua to Inspire Healthier Kids 106
8:56AM EDUCATION BCI Student Awarded BayTrust Dillon Scholarship 102
8:38AM EDUCATION Tertiary Providers Renew Commitment to Bay's Educational Partnership 114

Thursday, 25 January
5:31PM EDUCATION IMNZ Delivering New Skills & Thinking to Your Team 94

Wednesday, 24 January
2:18PM EDUCATION TWOA Offer NZ Certificate in Personal Financial Capability 96

Tuesday, 23 January
10:24AM EDUCATION NCEA Results Cement Rangi Ruru's Position as a Leading NZ Girls' School 120
9:52AM EDUCATION Teaching Special Needs Students A Calling For Euginea Fernandes 87
9:41AM EDUCATION Gap Year Pays Off For Emma Fraser 83
9:38AM EDUCATION Summer Scholarships Aim To Help Arts Thrive 92
9:34AM EDUCATION Overcoming Fear Leads To Teaching Dream For Eduardo Aguila 83
9:31AM EDUCATION Postgraduate Student Darlyn Chutuape Finds Teaching A Highlight 77

Monday, 22 January
4:04PM EDUCATION Local Careers Lead To Global Goals For Taupō Hospitality Students 272

Friday, 19 January
9:48AM EDUCATION New CEO for N4L (Larrie Moore) 99

Wednesday, 17 January
2:18PM EDUCATION Sharp Drive Discuss 'Autopilot' 97

Wednesday, 20 December
3:47PM EDUCATION 'Action Learning' With Smartsims 101

Thursday, 14 December
7:31PM EDUCATION Te Wānanga o Aotearoa Student Features at Māngere Arts Centre Exhibition 120

Friday, 8 December
4:29PM EDUCATION Fantastic Year For Rangi Ruru Girls' School - Being Bold and Breaking Barriers Just as Our Founders Did 3343

Wednesday, 6 December
3:41PM EDUCATION 'Fees-free' all go for new students starting at Toi Ohomai next year 104

Thursday, 30 November
1:13PM EDUCATION School Market Day Raises $1400 for Prisoners Aid and Rehabilitation 147

Wednesday, 29 November
7:03PM EDUCATION Smartsim's MikesBikes Simulation Courses Win Award 55

Monday, 27 November
3:34PM EDUCATION Diploma in Management Level 5 Graduate Shares Her Experience of Studying with IMNZ 104
12:47PM EDUCATION Te Wānanga o Aotearoa Allows You to Listen To Your Heart 186

Tuesday, 21 November
10:12AM EDUCATION Smartsim's MikesBikes Simulation Courses Win Award 74

Thursday, 26 October
6:24PM EDUCATION Former NASA / US Air Force Engineer To Speak at Rangi Ruru About Global Demand for STEM Skills 143
4:39PM EDUCATION Incorporating Smartsims' MikesBikes Into A Two Year Diploma Programme 81

Monday, 16 October
4:05PM EDUCATION Local Welding Tutor Prepares To Take On World's Best In Abu Dhabi 134

Wednesday, 11 October
1:54PM EDUCATION Sharp Drive Discuss Driver Mobile Phone Use 92
10:00AM EDUCATION Toi Ohomai students win MTA automotive scholarships 101

Wednesday, 27 September
9:18PM EDUCATION Studying Te Reo With Te Wānanga o Aotearoa 448

Tuesday, 26 September
2:45PM EDUCATION NZIM and IBM Bring You 'The Future of Work' 2017 102

Wednesday, 20 September
4:25PM EDUCATION Rangi Ruru Student Takes Up Place At Prestigious Art College 155

Wednesday, 6 September
11:03AM EDUCATION Toi Ohomai Shines At Adult Learner Awards 148

Wednesday, 30 August
3:36PM EDUCATION Why You Should Use Smartsims Business Simulations 147

Tuesday, 8 August
6:32PM EDUCATION Brand new e-Training courses: SEO, AdWords & Analytics 204

Friday, 4 August
3:13AM EDUCATION The Threads of History Essential in the Fabric of a School Community 254

Wednesday, 26 July
4:47PM EDUCATION Study At Home With Te Wānanga o Aotearoa (TWOA) 181
4:38PM EDUCATION Study At Home With Te Wānanga o Aotearoa (TWOA) 100
4:38PM EDUCATION Study At Home With Te Wānanga o Aotearoa (TWOA) 92

Monday, 17 July
3:13PM EDUCATION Ana Morrison Appointed To Toi Ohomai's Executive Leadership Team 1462

Friday, 30 June
3:45PM EDUCATION Future Top Chefs Hope To Shine At Toque D'Or 111
3:33PM EDUCATION Experiential Learning – The Real World Experience at Smartsims 344

Thursday, 22 June
4:37PM EDUCATION St Andrew's at Rangi Ruru Has New Owners 237
10:11AM EDUCATION Great Personal Story From Te Wānanga o Aotearoa's Carpentry Programme 372

Tuesday, 20 June
10:26AM EDUCATION Inspirational Young Woman to Speak at Rangi Ruru Girls' School 114

Monday, 29 May
4:55PM EDUCATION Learn te reo Māori at Te Wānanga O Aotearoa 455
11:34AM EDUCATION Big turnout for first Toi Ohomai Open Day 101

Thursday, 18 May
10:44AM EDUCATION Dental Hygienist - How to be one in NZ 116

Tuesday, 16 May
4:14PM EDUCATION Rangi Ruru Director or Music Recognised With Award 142

Friday, 12 May
9:41PM EDUCATION The Prospective Student Guide To Beauty Courses Auckland 343

Thursday, 11 May
6:35PM EDUCATION Online Driver Training With SharpDrive As Part of Health & Safety Modules 108

Monday, 8 May
9:51AM EDUCATION Accolades From Minister For First Anniversary 242

Wednesday, 3 May
1:37PM EDUCATION Putting Video-Making Skills To Use For Charity 122

Tuesday, 2 May
9:22AM EDUCATION Good Reasons To Study With Te Wānanga o Aotearoa 294

Monday, 1 May
4:18PM EDUCATION Bay's largest tertiary provider turns one 164

Monday, 10 April
11:13AM EDUCATION Exceptional leadership team for new tertiary provider 232

Monday, 27 March
1:32PM EDUCATION SharpDrive Advise Driving The Biggest Health & Safety Risk 114

Sunday, 5 March
4:52AM EDUCATION Educational Seminar - Balaji Science Classes 143

Friday, 3 March
9:22AM EDUCATION O'Week Toi Ohomai Style 157

Tuesday, 28 February
3:59PM EDUCATION Happiness on the Agenda As Japanese Prof Visits Rangi Ruru Today 153

Monday, 27 February
12:20PM EDUCATION In the Pink at Rangi Ruru for Love Week 141
10:51AM EDUCATION Innovative new learning space for students 193

Monday, 6 February
8:07AM EDUCATION 5 Spectacular years in Waitaki 134

Thursday, 2 February
5:43PM EDUCATION Exceptional NCEA Results for Rangi Ruru Girls' School 189

Tuesday, 31 January
12:53PM EDUCATION Chinese educators excited about Toi Ohomai qualifications 170

Thursday, 22 December
3:10PM EDUCATION Kindercare - Celebrating 45 years of Childcare that Cherishes Children 272
11:09AM EDUCATION Educating the next generation of coders 228
11:08AM EDUCATION Scholarships help local students step toward their dreams 212
11:06AM EDUCATION New CE welcomed to Toi Ohomai 246

Wednesday, 7 December
2:55PM EDUCATION Rangi Ruru 2016 End of Year Prizegiving Results 247

Tuesday, 6 December
1:45PM EDUCATION Culinary students gain experience in top Auckland restaurants 160
11:14AM EDUCATION Rangi Ruru Announces 2017 Leaders 178
7:33AM EDUCATION N4L completes rollout of Managed Network to 2400+ schools 158

Monday, 28 November
11:13AM EDUCATION Kids - Playing for the thrill of it! 160

Tuesday, 15 November
6:21PM EDUCATION New Director of Boarding for Rangi Ruru 221

Monday, 14 November
12:39PM EDUCATION Keeping our sport champions local 144

Tuesday, 1 November
5:41PM EDUCATION Big Demand for New Student Magazine 201

Tuesday, 25 October
4:43PM EDUCATION New Student Magazine To Be Launched on Monday 202
2:06PM EDUCATION World Vision Senior Scholarship Award 258

Friday, 21 October
10:29AM EDUCATION Stardome Observatory & Planetarium's Education Programme Fascinating for Kids 148

Monday, 17 October
10:28PM EDUCATION The Bedford School of Music Scholarship 2017 177

Friday, 14 October
2:42PM EDUCATION Japanese Garden Dedicated at Rangi Ruru Girls' School 235

Wednesday, 12 October
3:15PM EDUCATION Saint Kentigern Champions In Three Very Different Areas 136

Monday, 26 September
11:32AM EDUCATION Clan Singing Brings Out The Rangi Spirit 192

Thursday, 22 September
2:49PM EDUCATION Loud and Colourful - Annual Clan Singing Brings Out The Rangi Spirit 221

Friday, 2 September
6:13PM EDUCATION Changes to Year 7 and 8 at Rangi Ruru Girls' School 211