infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Community News Index


Monday, 31 December
10:55AM COMMUNITY A New Year's resolution worth keeping 119

Monday, 19 November
5:43AM COMMUNITY One in five can't afford to celebrate Christmas, survey finds 113

Sunday, 18 November
12:43PM COMMUNITY Nearly a third of Kiwis want to know their neighbours - survey 99

Friday, 9 November
1:46PM COMMUNITY Student's Social Enterprise Breaking Down Barriers One Meal at a Time 121

Thursday, 23 August
8:07AM COMMUNITY Jenny Gillies' Enchanted Garden Supporting Daffodil Day With Free Entry and a New Daff Costume 150

Friday, 29 June
11:10AM COMMUNITY Holiday Programme For The First Time At Rangi Ruru 132

Tuesday, 26 June
4:37PM COMMUNITY Aspiring Avalanche Dogs Ready For Winter 84

Friday, 15 June
3:57PM COMMUNITY Taking the Plunge: Fundraising Launched For Edgeware Pool 376

Thursday, 12 April
3:46PM COMMUNITY Grace Evangelical Church in Hamilton 122

Monday, 18 September
11:53AM COMMUNITY Community Board Supports Youth to Grow and Be The Best They Can Be 210

Thursday, 14 September
2:49PM COMMUNITY St Albans Park Turf Renewal and Pavilion Rebuild Starting Soon 383

Friday, 7 July
12:43PM COMMUNITY 5 Tips on how to be a good Business Networker 163

Wednesday, 28 June
5:01PM COMMUNITY Perfect Mortgage Brokers in North Shore 119

Tuesday, 20 June
9:29PM COMMUNITY Police and Community Board Team Up To Tackle Traffic Law Breakers 396

Friday, 26 May
11:36PM COMMUNITY Information about Preservation and Cleaning of Headstones NZ that you Need To Know 150

Wednesday, 10 May
4:26PM COMMUNITY North Canterbury Residents Group Pleased They Have Been Heard 216

Monday, 24 April
10:02AM COMMUNITY Intergenerational mingling at Easter 114

Monday, 27 March
5:12PM COMMUNITY Resource Consent Approved for New Pool in Edgeware 495

Thursday, 23 March
10:02AM COMMUNITY Papanui-Innes Ward Community Pride Garden Awards 155

Tuesday, 6 December
9:20AM COMMUNITY 2016 Charity House Sells For $200,000 164
9:14AM COMMUNITY Guide leaders needed in Pahiatua! 169
9:09AM COMMUNITY Students put cooking skills to use for charity 169

Wednesday, 23 November
10:54AM COMMUNITY Auction date unveiled for 2016 charity house 197

Monday, 14 November
12:34PM COMMUNITY Cooking for a good cause 155

Thursday, 13 October
10:08PM COMMUNITY LGBTI Christian Conference - Labour Weekend 185

Tuesday, 27 September
2:35AM COMMUNITY Tips on Battling Loneliness 154

Tuesday, 31 May
8:55PM COMMUNITY 24 July 2016 Online Workshop - Personal & Professional Satisfaction 178

Friday, 8 April
7:19PM COMMUNITY Establishment of the Runway Foundation 259

Friday, 18 March
1:49PM COMMUNITY Schools Value Regular Meetings with Community Board 253

Thursday, 25 February
2:01PM COMMUNITY Edgeware Pool Decision Great News For Local Community and The City 253

Thursday, 18 February
6:45AM COMMUNITY Groups Rally in Support of Sustainability Panel's Recommendations 204

Wednesday, 27 January
8:06PM COMMUNITY test 181
8:06PM COMMUNITY test 171
8:05PM COMMUNITY test 174
8:05PM COMMUNITY test 160
8:04PM COMMUNITY test 159

Thursday, 14 January
3:17PM COMMUNITY Comvita Helps Make Paengaroa Community Garden Possible 238

Tuesday, 1 September
1:55PM COMMUNITY Northland to be part of World's Largest U-16 Triathlon Series 217
1:47PM COMMUNITY Wellington Kids to Benefit from Triathlon Expansion 148
1:35PM COMMUNITY National Triathlon Series Secures New Location 146

Friday, 24 April
11:16AM COMMUNITY 2015 Shirley Papanui Edible Gardens "Best Yet" 277

Thursday, 19 February
12:43PM COMMUNITY Big Number of Entries in Shirley / Papanui Annual Garden Awards 288

Friday, 13 February
7:30AM COMMUNITY Almost 4 Years On, Answers Around EQC and Insurance Claims Still Needed 522

Thursday, 11 September
9:03AM COMMUNITY Creating a Splash - Interactive Water feature 264

Friday, 5 September
6:43PM COMMUNITY So, What Do You Say St Albans? 398

Monday, 4 August
10:00AM COMMUNITY Ground Breaking Planting in Christchurch 349

Wednesday, 30 July
12:07PM COMMUNITY SPEAKERS CONFIRMED! INTERNATIONAL SPEAKER, THEME, TICKETS ON SALE ANNOUNCEMENT 452

Friday, 25 July
10:34AM COMMUNITY Graham Condon Bust Unveiled 962

Tuesday, 17 June
1:08PM COMMUNITY BOP Polytechnic team donate competition seats to charity 757

Monday, 24 February
10:08AM COMMUNITY She Chocolate Bus Caring for the Community with Chocolate Relief 359

Sunday, 23 February
9:21PM COMMUNITY Local Politicians Face Off at Bake Off – Scone Newbie is Runner Up 442

Wednesday, 5 February
4:56PM COMMUNITY New Zealand Sand Castle Competition 279

Wednesday, 8 January
7:25PM COMMUNITY Kiwis "give a little" to help save a life 597

Tuesday, 12 November
1:59PM COMMUNITY Christmas spirit required for more than 40,000 New Zealanders 972

Monday, 11 November
12:27PM COMMUNITY Adaptation is Key as Rebuild and Recovery Progresses 478

Thursday, 17 October
12:57PM COMMUNITY New Street Names Reflect Kaiapoi History and Community 438

Monday, 26 August
4:25PM COMMUNITY Kids invited to get creative to take their class to the footy 311

Friday, 26 July
10:19AM COMMUNITY The Flying Moa hosts Le Long Dejeuner for for St John 286

Friday, 31 May
8:09PM COMMUNITY The Clothing Exchange - why shop if you can swap? 240

Thursday, 9 May
2:26PM COMMUNITY Youth Week gets physical at Street Legends 233

Friday, 26 April
2:39PM COMMUNITY Your Story – Giving People a Voice 467

Sunday, 24 March
7:05PM COMMUNITY Crossing The Generations and Valuing Our Heritage 367

Wednesday, 13 February
5:11PM COMMUNITY A new website has launched helping local charities raise money while doing less. 397

Monday, 11 February
4:40PM COMMUNITY Emergency Planning is in Communities' Hands 275
3:39PM COMMUNITY Media Advisory – Potter Children's Garden temporary closure 271

Wednesday, 6 February
6:28PM COMMUNITY Last Margaret St Market for the season 263

Tuesday, 5 February
6:45PM COMMUNITY Discussion of impact on Marlborough of ferry terminal move 427
2:37PM COMMUNITY Council to hold drop in sessions 147
2:33PM COMMUNITY New equipment for two city playgrounds 225
2:23PM COMMUNITY 'What do you want Wairoa?' hits the streets 232

Monday, 4 February
3:01PM COMMUNITY Second stage of Hastings Library reroofing project to begin 219

Friday, 1 February
4:08PM COMMUNITY Hamilton and Ieper cement ties 214
2:50PM COMMUNITY Youth recreation at centre of reserve review 281

Wednesday, 30 January
6:49PM COMMUNITY Three New Pools Deliver Health, Safety & Fitness 194
12:25PM COMMUNITY Further nominations sought for Hastings Civic Honours awards 438

Tuesday, 29 January
5:14PM COMMUNITY Council City Housing Units to close 162
4:45PM COMMUNITY Waitangi Day Council Services 212
4:01PM COMMUNITY Waitangi Day in the Queenstown Gardens 142

Monday, 28 January
4:23PM COMMUNITY Central City Football Pitch Relocates to the East 567

Thursday, 24 January
5:54PM COMMUNITY Community asked for say on big issues 147
2:41PM COMMUNITY Seniors Expo 2013 363
1:53PM COMMUNITY New library cards reflect city's past and present 128

Wednesday, 23 January
4:28PM COMMUNITY Harewood Community Centre building closes 140

Tuesday, 22 January
5:39PM COMMUNITY Young New Zealanders deserve praise for effort 131
3:15PM COMMUNITY Take the kids on a twilight walk 160
3:10PM COMMUNITY Smarter, healthier home workshop 230

Thursday, 17 January
3:59PM COMMUNITY Seniors Expo 2013 221
3:36PM COMMUNITY Waterworld Splash Pad 99
3:30PM COMMUNITY Queenstown Gardens car parking 135

Wednesday, 16 January
4:56PM COMMUNITY Market returns to Margaret St 157
4:54PM COMMUNITY Temporary closure of Club Aqua 136

Tuesday, 15 January
3:00PM COMMUNITY Kilbirnie Upgrade Resumes 111
2:50PM COMMUNITY Youth Council Seeks New Members 111

Friday, 11 January
3:03PM COMMUNITY Queen Elizabeth Park's 60th Jubilee kicks off 172
2:58PM COMMUNITY Flail Mowing at Herekawe Walkway 160
2:49PM COMMUNITY Getting seniors fit for summer 170

Thursday, 10 January
1:57PM COMMUNITY Aquatic Centre at Marlborough Stadium 395

Wednesday, 9 January
5:55PM COMMUNITY Market cancelled this week 132
2:10PM COMMUNITY Demolition of Sumner Library begins 141

Tuesday, 8 January
3:05PM COMMUNITY Twin Bridges to Transform Te Henui Walkway's Accessibility 182


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX