infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Books News Index


Thursday, 3 August
9:12AM BOOKS ... 252

Friday, 11 September
10:55AM BOOKS Murder in the Court: Ngaio winner revealed 414

Tuesday, 1 September
10:14AM BOOKS Story of a NZ Nurse in the Spanish Civil War: Petals and Bullets 522

Tuesday, 5 August
7:40AM BOOKS An elite eight becomes a fantastic four 335

Thursday, 24 April
10:34AM BOOKS Create Your Own Happily Ever After with Innovative New Self-Help Book 393

Tuesday, 3 December
7:50AM BOOKS Ihaka's return scoops the 2013 Ngaio Marsh Award 326

Monday, 11 November
12:48PM BOOKS Book lovers to have a new online home 341

Tuesday, 21 May
4:37PM BOOKS MILK Photo Books Meet The Classic Moleskine Notebook 385

Tuesday, 7 May
2:48PM BOOKS Introducing Orla Kiely Custom Photo Books 349

Monday, 21 January
2:45PM BOOKS Andre Agassi serves an ace to Paper Plus Eastgate 456

Monday, 14 January
11:50AM BOOKS New York publisher releases debut novel from New Zealand's newest historical romance author 829

Tuesday, 8 January
2:48PM BOOKS Weird & Wonderful Library Books 335
2:46PM BOOKS Big book sale at the Hastings Library 373

Wednesday, 28 November
3:11PM BOOKS CNZ Randell Cottage writer in residence 2013 announced 273

Monday, 19 November
6:21PM BOOKS Masculine Empire 394

Thursday, 15 November
5:43PM BOOKS Book Launch: Inspirational Kiwis share their gifts of wisdom 590
2:47PM BOOKS Flying dreamers to fighting pilots in Battle of Britain 357

Monday, 12 November
12:18PM BOOKS UBS Otago Appointment Made 401

Friday, 9 November
3:59PM BOOKS Local green guru is guest speaker at Book Expo 238

Wednesday, 7 November
5:22PM BOOKS Outsiders: Stories from the Fringe of Society 443

Thursday, 25 October
2:55PM BOOKS Shelter from the Storm: the story of New Zealand's backcountry huts 545

Monday, 15 October
6:25PM BOOKS Lasting Beauty in New High Country Photographs 655

Thursday, 11 October
4:13PM BOOKS Buller's Birds Brought Back to Life 864

Thursday, 4 October
8:36AM BOOKS Creative NZ Randell Cottage Writers Trust turns 10 this week 266

Tuesday, 2 October
2:17PM BOOKS New Zealand's white kiwi goes to Frankfurt 329

Monday, 1 October
6:20PM BOOKS Richie McCaw's biography on sale Tuesday 9 October 174

Thursday, 27 September
11:48AM BOOKS All Black legend to 'get real' about men's health at Chartwell Library 207

Tuesday, 25 September
4:57PM BOOKS NZ Celebrations for the publication of 'The Casual Vacancy' 314

Thursday, 20 September
4:06PM BOOKS Go Behind the Scenes at the Museum 202

Tuesday, 18 September
6:30AM BOOKS Inspirational 12-year-old writes leading medic's biography 662

Monday, 17 September
6:48PM BOOKS Inspirational 12-year-old writes leading medic's biography 135

Wednesday, 5 September
2:53PM BOOKS Kiwis' home-grown eating habits exposed by Paper Plus 166
10:55AM BOOKS NZ Company Behind App Edition Launch Of Anne Frank's Diary 163
4:11AM BOOKS E-book lending period doubled 105
1:39AM BOOKS Paper Plus to launch Annabel Langbein's latest cookbook at Books & Bubbles event 187

Tuesday, 28 August
8:29AM BOOKS Copyright Licensing New Zealand (CLNZ) Contributes over $1 Million to NZ Non-Fiction 133

Wednesday, 22 August
10:29PM BOOKS eBooks and downloadable audiobooks available for longer 127
12:02PM BOOKS Deer Stalker's Visual Diary Inspires Biography & Exhibition 145

Tuesday, 21 August
10:46AM BOOKS Win a full set of the Ngaio Marsh Award longlisted crime novels 167

Thursday, 9 August
12:35PM BOOKS Martin Snedden: Maxing the Result 146
5:54AM BOOKS Finalists announced for 2012 Ngaio Marsh Award 273

Monday, 6 August
12:49PM BOOKS Libraries plan Mahy readings 98

Friday, 3 August
3:58PM BOOKS Auckland University Press wins NZ Post Book Award for Poetry 107
12:26PM BOOKS Taupō Library remembers Margaret 105
12:15PM BOOKS Margaret Mahy to be honoured at Hamilton City Libraries 73

Thursday, 2 August
4:21PM BOOKS Take Me to the Library Dad 122
1:21PM BOOKS National Book Awards Announced 181

Wednesday, 1 August
11:55AM BOOKS Paper Plus Coastlands tops national book sales 211

Friday, 27 July
2:49PM BOOKS New Nelson Author Gives Fifty Shades of Grey a Run for its Money on Amazon! 136

Wednesday, 25 July
1:14PM BOOKS "Letting one's hair down" 150

Friday, 20 July
3:09PM BOOKS Book honours education academics 109

Monday, 16 July
2:54PM BOOKS Book award finalist to read short-listed work 93
1:31PM BOOKS Murder, lust and revenge top the list 123

Wednesday, 11 July
12:53PM BOOKS Wordsmith to "spill the beans" 241

Tuesday, 10 July
10:38AM BOOKS Chilling new book published about sociopathic killer Malcolm Webster 260

Thursday, 5 July
3:19PM BOOKS Associate Professor's book short-listed for major history award 87

Monday, 2 July
2:44PM BOOKS Dame Kate reads for awareness 145

Wednesday, 27 June
1:18PM BOOKS Paper Plus answers consumer demand for racy read, Fifty Shades of Grey 214

Thursday, 21 June
12:44PM BOOKS No More Fines For Children's Books 98

Tuesday, 19 June
8:16AM BOOKS Last Call - Two Weeks to Sharpen the Pencil 430

Tuesday, 12 June
1:03PM BOOKS Changes to Library Loans 110
7:45AM BOOKS Tough decision looms for judges as longlist for 2012 Ngaio Marsh Award revealed 236

Wednesday, 6 June
3:41PM BOOKS Pop in for pop-up fun 310
1:22PM BOOKS Rebus is back! 265
1:10PM BOOKS TWO FINALISTS IN NATIONAL BOOK AWARDS FOR TE PAPA 209
10:50AM BOOKS New Zealand Post Book Awards 2012 Finalists Announced 154

Wednesday, 30 May
1:52PM BOOKS New book examines innovative era of music and dance 102
9:27AM BOOKS Brilliant Feat of Imagination Wins Best First Book Award 85

Wednesday, 23 May
12:11PM BOOKS History project exposes 'imposter' capital of Marlborough 390

Friday, 18 May
1:54PM BOOKS A Wizard Afternoon At The Library 145

Thursday, 17 May
4:49PM BOOKS Positive Ageing Library Resources And Services 100
10:06AM BOOKS Diary of a Kiwi Soldier Wins Children's Book of the Year 1363

Wednesday, 9 May
6:32PM BOOKS Children's book to benefit blind people 269
5:23PM BOOKS Robin Hyde writings shed new light on early mental health treatment 327
12:19PM BOOKS Book sale draws early buyers 334

Monday, 7 May
3:59PM BOOKS Rhys Darby book signings in Auckland 186

Thursday, 3 May
1:45PM BOOKS Great Book Character Hunt 96
11:58AM BOOKS AECOM Global Cities Institute launches Auckland, Connected 1206

Wednesday, 2 May
2:14PM BOOKS Library ready for 13th 92
1:21PM BOOKS Paper Plus answers consumer demand on The Hunger Games trilogy 152

Thursday, 26 April
12:25PM BOOKS Colourful foliage 104

Monday, 23 April
5:47PM BOOKS War story on best-sellers list for children 241

Friday, 16 March
9:23AM BOOKS Bedroom funk, Old MacDonald and Dragons 149

Thursday, 15 March
3:29PM BOOKS Kaikoura's kids to learn from top New Zealand authors 236

Monday, 12 March
9:08AM BOOKS A great taste of New Zealand with Allyson Gofton and NZ Book Month! 202

Thursday, 8 March
12:02PM BOOKS National Literature Awards Call for Entries 142

Tuesday, 6 March
8:03AM BOOKS PQ Blackwell Launches MILKbooks.com 497

Thursday, 1 March
12:43PM BOOKS $20 million book voucher give away to get Kiwis reading 91

Tuesday, 28 February
6:58PM BOOKS AUP guide for budding archaeologists makes book awards shortlist 109
11:32AM BOOKS 2012 New Zealand Post Children's Book Awards 661

Monday, 27 February
3:15PM BOOKS Hamilton City Libraries to help mark NZ Book Month 127
2:53PM BOOKS New Zealand Book Month 2012 - get ready to turn the page! 185

Tuesday, 21 February
4:20PM BOOKS Harper to contribute to World War I encyclopaedia 141
1:24PM BOOKS New Zealand Book Month 2012 – get ready to turn the page! 161

Thursday, 16 February
1:29PM BOOKS Hamilton City Libraries launches new free eBook service 285

Wednesday, 15 February
1:01PM BOOKS Libraries' annual book sale starts Friday (17 February) 132

Tuesday, 14 February
2:28PM BOOKS A Bloke For All Seasons 363
1:13PM BOOKS Property tycoon to speak in Hastings 90

Monday, 13 February
3:54PM BOOKS New book—New Zealand Film and Television: Institution, Industry and Cultural Change 150

Tuesday, 24 January
9:06AM BOOKS Sargeson writers in residence announced 125


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX