infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Books News Index


Thursday, 3 August
9:12AM BOOKS ... 264

Friday, 11 September
10:55AM BOOKS Murder in the Court: Ngaio winner revealed 430

Tuesday, 1 September
10:14AM BOOKS Story of a NZ Nurse in the Spanish Civil War: Petals and Bullets 536

Tuesday, 5 August
7:40AM BOOKS An elite eight becomes a fantastic four 347

Thursday, 24 April
10:34AM BOOKS Create Your Own Happily Ever After with Innovative New Self-Help Book 411

Tuesday, 3 December
7:50AM BOOKS Ihaka's return scoops the 2013 Ngaio Marsh Award 339

Monday, 11 November
12:48PM BOOKS Book lovers to have a new online home 351

Tuesday, 21 May
4:37PM BOOKS MILK Photo Books Meet The Classic Moleskine Notebook 403

Tuesday, 7 May
2:48PM BOOKS Introducing Orla Kiely Custom Photo Books 360

Monday, 21 January
2:45PM BOOKS Andre Agassi serves an ace to Paper Plus Eastgate 479

Monday, 14 January
11:50AM BOOKS New York publisher releases debut novel from New Zealand's newest historical romance author 841

Tuesday, 8 January
2:48PM BOOKS Weird & Wonderful Library Books 355
2:46PM BOOKS Big book sale at the Hastings Library 386

Wednesday, 28 November
3:11PM BOOKS CNZ Randell Cottage writer in residence 2013 announced 286

Monday, 19 November
6:21PM BOOKS Masculine Empire 409

Thursday, 15 November
5:43PM BOOKS Book Launch: Inspirational Kiwis share their gifts of wisdom 611
2:47PM BOOKS Flying dreamers to fighting pilots in Battle of Britain 368

Monday, 12 November
12:18PM BOOKS UBS Otago Appointment Made 420

Friday, 9 November
3:59PM BOOKS Local green guru is guest speaker at Book Expo 253

Wednesday, 7 November
5:22PM BOOKS Outsiders: Stories from the Fringe of Society 469

Thursday, 25 October
2:55PM BOOKS Shelter from the Storm: the story of New Zealand's backcountry huts 568

Monday, 15 October
6:25PM BOOKS Lasting Beauty in New High Country Photographs 674

Thursday, 11 October
4:13PM BOOKS Buller's Birds Brought Back to Life 888

Thursday, 4 October
8:36AM BOOKS Creative NZ Randell Cottage Writers Trust turns 10 this week 282

Tuesday, 2 October
2:17PM BOOKS New Zealand's white kiwi goes to Frankfurt 349

Monday, 1 October
6:20PM BOOKS Richie McCaw's biography on sale Tuesday 9 October 180

Thursday, 27 September
11:48AM BOOKS All Black legend to 'get real' about men's health at Chartwell Library 213

Tuesday, 25 September
4:57PM BOOKS NZ Celebrations for the publication of 'The Casual Vacancy' 321

Thursday, 20 September
4:06PM BOOKS Go Behind the Scenes at the Museum 212

Tuesday, 18 September
6:30AM BOOKS Inspirational 12-year-old writes leading medic's biography 680

Monday, 17 September
6:48PM BOOKS Inspirational 12-year-old writes leading medic's biography 143

Wednesday, 5 September
2:53PM BOOKS Kiwis' home-grown eating habits exposed by Paper Plus 184
10:55AM BOOKS NZ Company Behind App Edition Launch Of Anne Frank's Diary 179
4:11AM BOOKS E-book lending period doubled 113
1:39AM BOOKS Paper Plus to launch Annabel Langbein's latest cookbook at Books & Bubbles event 195

Tuesday, 28 August
8:29AM BOOKS Copyright Licensing New Zealand (CLNZ) Contributes over $1 Million to NZ Non-Fiction 139

Wednesday, 22 August
10:29PM BOOKS eBooks and downloadable audiobooks available for longer 135
12:02PM BOOKS Deer Stalker's Visual Diary Inspires Biography & Exhibition 157

Tuesday, 21 August
10:46AM BOOKS Win a full set of the Ngaio Marsh Award longlisted crime novels 188

Thursday, 9 August
12:35PM BOOKS Martin Snedden: Maxing the Result 159
5:54AM BOOKS Finalists announced for 2012 Ngaio Marsh Award 287

Monday, 6 August
12:49PM BOOKS Libraries plan Mahy readings 106

Friday, 3 August
3:58PM BOOKS Auckland University Press wins NZ Post Book Award for Poetry 113
12:26PM BOOKS Taupō Library remembers Margaret 113
12:15PM BOOKS Margaret Mahy to be honoured at Hamilton City Libraries 80

Thursday, 2 August
4:21PM BOOKS Take Me to the Library Dad 130
1:21PM BOOKS National Book Awards Announced 195

Wednesday, 1 August
11:55AM BOOKS Paper Plus Coastlands tops national book sales 223

Friday, 27 July
2:49PM BOOKS New Nelson Author Gives Fifty Shades of Grey a Run for its Money on Amazon! 149

Wednesday, 25 July
1:14PM BOOKS "Letting one's hair down" 165

Friday, 20 July
3:09PM BOOKS Book honours education academics 116

Monday, 16 July
2:54PM BOOKS Book award finalist to read short-listed work 99
1:31PM BOOKS Murder, lust and revenge top the list 145

Wednesday, 11 July
12:53PM BOOKS Wordsmith to "spill the beans" 255

Tuesday, 10 July
10:38AM BOOKS Chilling new book published about sociopathic killer Malcolm Webster 272

Thursday, 5 July
3:19PM BOOKS Associate Professor's book short-listed for major history award 93

Monday, 2 July
2:44PM BOOKS Dame Kate reads for awareness 156

Wednesday, 27 June
1:18PM BOOKS Paper Plus answers consumer demand for racy read, Fifty Shades of Grey 227

Thursday, 21 June
12:44PM BOOKS No More Fines For Children's Books 104

Tuesday, 19 June
8:16AM BOOKS Last Call - Two Weeks to Sharpen the Pencil 446

Tuesday, 12 June
1:03PM BOOKS Changes to Library Loans 125
7:45AM BOOKS Tough decision looms for judges as longlist for 2012 Ngaio Marsh Award revealed 246

Wednesday, 6 June
3:41PM BOOKS Pop in for pop-up fun 320
1:22PM BOOKS Rebus is back! 271
1:10PM BOOKS TWO FINALISTS IN NATIONAL BOOK AWARDS FOR TE PAPA 223
10:50AM BOOKS New Zealand Post Book Awards 2012 Finalists Announced 169

Wednesday, 30 May
1:52PM BOOKS New book examines innovative era of music and dance 112
9:27AM BOOKS Brilliant Feat of Imagination Wins Best First Book Award 92

Wednesday, 23 May
12:11PM BOOKS History project exposes 'imposter' capital of Marlborough 409

Friday, 18 May
1:54PM BOOKS A Wizard Afternoon At The Library 153

Thursday, 17 May
4:49PM BOOKS Positive Ageing Library Resources And Services 115
10:06AM BOOKS Diary of a Kiwi Soldier Wins Children's Book of the Year 1383

Wednesday, 9 May
6:32PM BOOKS Children's book to benefit blind people 292
5:23PM BOOKS Robin Hyde writings shed new light on early mental health treatment 341
12:19PM BOOKS Book sale draws early buyers 345

Monday, 7 May
3:59PM BOOKS Rhys Darby book signings in Auckland 196

Thursday, 3 May
1:45PM BOOKS Great Book Character Hunt 103
11:58AM BOOKS AECOM Global Cities Institute launches Auckland, Connected 1244

Wednesday, 2 May
2:14PM BOOKS Library ready for 13th 99
1:21PM BOOKS Paper Plus answers consumer demand on The Hunger Games trilogy 158

Thursday, 26 April
12:25PM BOOKS Colourful foliage 110

Monday, 23 April
5:47PM BOOKS War story on best-sellers list for children 251

Friday, 16 March
9:23AM BOOKS Bedroom funk, Old MacDonald and Dragons 156

Thursday, 15 March
3:29PM BOOKS Kaikoura's kids to learn from top New Zealand authors 245

Monday, 12 March
9:08AM BOOKS A great taste of New Zealand with Allyson Gofton and NZ Book Month! 213

Thursday, 8 March
12:02PM BOOKS National Literature Awards Call for Entries 148

Tuesday, 6 March
8:03AM BOOKS PQ Blackwell Launches MILKbooks.com 509

Thursday, 1 March
12:43PM BOOKS $20 million book voucher give away to get Kiwis reading 98

Tuesday, 28 February
6:58PM BOOKS AUP guide for budding archaeologists makes book awards shortlist 114
11:32AM BOOKS 2012 New Zealand Post Children's Book Awards 674

Monday, 27 February
3:15PM BOOKS Hamilton City Libraries to help mark NZ Book Month 137
2:53PM BOOKS New Zealand Book Month 2012 - get ready to turn the page! 201

Tuesday, 21 February
4:20PM BOOKS Harper to contribute to World War I encyclopaedia 151
1:24PM BOOKS New Zealand Book Month 2012 – get ready to turn the page! 172

Thursday, 16 February
1:29PM BOOKS Hamilton City Libraries launches new free eBook service 298

Wednesday, 15 February
1:01PM BOOKS Libraries' annual book sale starts Friday (17 February) 140

Tuesday, 14 February
2:28PM BOOKS A Bloke For All Seasons 378
1:13PM BOOKS Property tycoon to speak in Hastings 97

Monday, 13 February
3:54PM BOOKS New book—New Zealand Film and Television: Institution, Industry and Cultural Change 156

Tuesday, 24 January
9:06AM BOOKS Sargeson writers in residence announced 131


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX