infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Music News Index


Thursday, 20 June
5:12PM MUSIC Former Rangi Ruru Student Hitting All The Right Notes On the International Classical Stage 296

Tuesday, 7 August
11:35AM MUSIC Winning Notes Yet Again From Rangi Ruru Musicians 373

Friday, 29 June
11:34AM MUSIC Rangi Ruru Student Heading To Asia on Tour 1777

Sunday, 11 February
8:15PM MUSIC Rangi Ruru Musicians Start the Year On The Right Note 217

Tuesday, 19 December
6:26PM MUSIC So Many Reasons Why You Should Hire DJ Marrs This Party Season 258

Friday, 24 November
1:08PM MUSIC DJ Marrs To Attend DJ Training Event on Serato DJ Softwear 288

Wednesday, 8 November
4:52PM MUSIC Stunning Review for Public Concert by Rangi Ruru Flautist 330

Friday, 20 October
5:19PM MUSIC Go To DJ Marrs For the Best Music 229

Wednesday, 9 August
5:11AM MUSIC Rangi Ruru Musicians Excel at a National Level Once Again 292

Wednesday, 28 June
8:24PM MUSIC Rangi Ruru Music Groups Selected for National Finals and Semi-finals 235

Tuesday, 29 November
11:05AM MUSIC Recognition for Exceptional Rangi Ruru Musicians 329

Monday, 14 November
12:44PM MUSIC Making music dreams a reality 219
12:38PM MUSIC Students get advice from the stars 205

Wednesday, 19 October
4:30PM MUSIC Talented Rangi Ruru Singer Hits the Right Note 420

Thursday, 25 August
11:19AM MUSIC Music students set to rock local high schools 216

Friday, 19 August
1:30PM MUSIC New Music Programme Launched At The Piano 358

Tuesday, 5 July
1:33PM MUSIC Exceptional Success is Music to Their Ears 325

Tuesday, 31 May
4:52PM MUSIC Rangi Ruru Performs in Cavell Leitch International Jazz and Blues Festival 417

Thursday, 31 March
8:13AM MUSIC Merivale Lane Theatre Music Series Announced 346

Wednesday, 12 August
1:21PM MUSIC Multiple National Awards for Talented Rangi Ruru Music Scholar 524

Wednesday, 24 June
11:58AM MUSIC Rangi Ruru Music Scholars Excel Yet Again 629

Tuesday, 14 April
2:47PM MUSIC Record Rangi Ruru Representation 979

Wednesday, 8 April
11:36PM MUSIC New ACIDAN Album to be Released early 2016 814

Tuesday, 21 October
11:54AM MUSIC Rangi Ruru Students Achieve National Success at Prestigious Music Awards 377
10:43AM MUSIC Original Composition to Debut in Christchurch 320

Thursday, 7 August
11:48AM MUSIC Rangi Ruru Music Scholars Win Major Award at National Chamber Music Finals 330

Thursday, 19 June
4:44PM MUSIC Awards and Recognition for Rangi Ruru Music Scholars at NZCT Regional Chamber Music Competition 582

Wednesday, 7 May
1:40PM MUSIC Rangi Ruru Music Scholars Successful in National Orchestra Auditions 366

Wednesday, 20 November
1:46PM MUSIC Anika Moa releases her first kids' album 419

Friday, 27 September
9:52AM MUSIC Heineken Green Room launches at Vector Area 262

Monday, 23 September
11:53AM MUSIC Festival of Colour brings Lawrence Arabia's classic melodies back to Wanaka 473

Wednesday, 18 September
6:29PM MUSIC Rangi Ruru Students in NZ Opera's Noye's Fludde 370

Tuesday, 27 August
4:18PM MUSIC Rangi Ruru Music Scholar Wins Young Musician of the Year 420

Friday, 31 May
1:43PM MUSIC Pasefika Proud Pacific Music Awards winners announced 267

Wednesday, 10 April
9:45AM MUSIC Six60 April Tour: two more sell out shows make eight! 166

Friday, 5 April
9:07AM MUSIC Six60 April Tour: local support artists announced + Hamilton 6th show to sell o 357

Wednesday, 3 April
3:19PM MUSIC A new wave of music-inspired art 200

Tuesday, 2 April
2:10PM MUSIC Six60's Wellington show sells out + local support artists for Wellington / Napier named 272

Thursday, 14 March
1:13PM MUSIC Six60 April Tour - two more shows sell out, two shows added 212

Tuesday, 12 March
4:30PM MUSIC Loop Road paved with Gold 637

Thursday, 7 March
4:55PM MUSIC Camerata Caipira brings to New Zealand a special concert revealing the diversity of Brazilian music 359

Tuesday, 5 March
7:11AM MUSIC Six60: Auckland show sells out, (second AKL show available) 166

Wednesday, 27 February
9:34AM MUSIC Six60 add extra dates to NZ tour and announce local support band competition 154

Friday, 22 February
3:28PM MUSIC Six60 sign European record deal + Australasian Tour announcement 237

Monday, 18 February
10:17AM MUSIC Twelve-Year-Old Auckland Singer Becomes Youngest New Zealander to Place on Kiwi Charts 362

Thursday, 31 January
6:34AM MUSIC The Classic Hits Winery Tour 2013: Two more shows sell out 343

Monday, 14 January
6:15AM MUSIC New Zealand's Got Talent Winner To Tour NZ 301

Thursday, 20 December
7:19AM MUSIC The Classic Hits Winery Tour: Black Barn Vineyards show sells out 196

Thursday, 13 December
4:08PM MUSIC Queen Elizabeth II Award of Music 130

Friday, 9 November
3:24PM MUSIC Aaradhna brings soul back to the charts 106
1:26PM MUSIC Opportunity to create something special for Christchurch, says UC music researcher 105

Wednesday, 7 November
6:23PM MUSIC Cello and flute make sweet music in schools competition 135

Tuesday, 6 November
9:55AM MUSIC Greg Johnson 20th Anniversary Tour: two new shows added 147

Thursday, 25 October
10:52AM MUSIC The Classic Hits Winery Tour line up announcement : Fat Freddy's Drop / Anika Boh & Hollie / The Adults 202

Thursday, 18 October
3:59PM MUSIC Young, Gifted & Broke release 'The Grey Tape' and announce Australian Showcase 131

Friday, 12 October
1:41PM MUSIC Labour Weekend Welsh Singing Festivities 110

Wednesday, 10 October
11:23AM MUSIC Six60 Summer Tour Announced 142

Friday, 28 September
12:54PM MUSIC Artistic collaboration to evoke Antarctica 155

Thursday, 20 September
3:16PM MUSIC Iconic Queenstown bar plays its part in UN World Peace Day 942

Thursday, 13 September
7:06AM MUSIC Greg Johnson 20th Anniversary Tour and Exits Album release 253

Tuesday, 11 September
2:37PM MUSIC Six60 & Grabaseat join forces for Album Anniversary Show 183

Friday, 7 September
6:48AM MUSIC The Classic Hits Acoustic Church Tour 2012 : Anika Moa, Boh Runga & Hollie Smith : Two shows sell out 160

Wednesday, 5 September
5:16AM MUSIC NZSM performer's role with Holocaust work honoured 89
4:25AM MUSIC Finalists announced for Songwriter of the Year 117

Thursday, 30 August
8:17PM MUSIC Conchords hit takes off for charity 159
5:51AM MUSIC The Classic Hits Winery Tour 2013: Dates, Venues & 100th show & 238

Thursday, 23 August
10:56AM MUSIC Six60 - Album Anniversary Show 132

Tuesday, 21 August
12:18PM MUSIC Timeless music for Friday at 5.15 concert 84

Saturday, 18 August
3:59AM MUSIC I'm all yours tour coming to Auckland October 21 161

Friday, 17 August
3:41PM MUSIC Composer's birthday marked with special concert 98

Wednesday, 15 August
11:37AM MUSIC Rollicking riotous Rock N' Roll Clap Clap Riot Counting Spins album tour 101

Monday, 13 August
5:01PM MUSIC National Country Music Awards 2012 AND the Winners Are..... 122

Thursday, 9 August
6:23AM MUSIC Legendary keyboardist Rick Wakeman announces 3 NZ shows 190

Tuesday, 7 August
4:03PM MUSIC Kim Dotcom - Precious 322

Thursday, 26 July
10:10AM MUSIC The Classic Hits Acoustic Church Tour 2012 : Anika Moa, Boh Runga & Hollie Smith : Together in Concert 235

Tuesday, 24 July
1:15PM MUSIC Iva Lamkum 'Black Eagle' Album Release Tour 143

Sunday, 22 July
10:11PM MUSIC Kim Dotcom - Mr President 179

Wednesday, 18 July
1:12PM MUSIC Earthquake-inspired sonic art at Great Hall 121
1:03PM MUSIC Voice of the city lays down track 125

Friday, 13 July
10:15AM MUSIC Gunn Goes National 138

Thursday, 12 July
12:06PM MUSIC QEII Music Award - Vicky Mack 174

Wednesday, 11 July
8:51PM MUSIC Sola Rosa : Low And Behold, High And Beyond Album Release & Nationwide Tour 150

Monday, 2 July
2:34PM MUSIC US Collaboration Provides More Opportunities for Michael Hill International Violin Competition Winners 89

Friday, 22 June
2:36PM MUSIC It's here - Can't Help Myself by The V Motion Project 606

Wednesday, 20 June
8:56AM MUSIC Music Foundation gives fan 'golden ticket' to any Kiwi music show for a year 140

Monday, 18 June
3:13PM MUSIC Children's Music Awards – the 2012 finalists are announced 177

Tuesday, 12 June
3:12PM MUSIC New Savage Album Mayhem & Miracles out 29 June 74

Thursday, 7 June
10:01AM MUSIC OH WHAT A NIGHT! A Musical Tribute To Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons 200

Friday, 1 June
4:55PM MUSIC NZ On Air Congratulates Pacific Music Award Winners 142
8:39AM MUSIC Pacific Music Awards winners announced 179

Thursday, 31 May
3:04PM MUSIC QEII Music Awards 98
7:48AM MUSIC Aucklander has winning entry for $5K Pavlova Song NZ Music Month Competition 231

Wednesday, 30 May
11:34AM MUSIC Coca-Cola teams up with Mark Ronson to create musical gold for the London 2012 Olympic games 257

Tuesday, 29 May
12:39AM MUSIC QEII Award In Music 2012 146

Tuesday, 22 May
12:20PM MUSIC Music in the library 120

Monday, 21 May
5:17PM MUSIC Five for One 165

Friday, 18 May
4:39PM MUSIC Red Bull Prodigy Helps Young Musical Talents To Reach New Levels 140
3:00PM MUSIC Eight hands showcase New Zealand music 175
12:33PM MUSIC How do you keep 120 secondary school students absolutely silent? You sit them in front of global song writing legend Pat Pattison, that's how. 187

Thursday, 17 May
2:35PM MUSIC Tell us your favourite NZ song as part of NZ Music Month 136


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX