infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  
New Zealand Sport


Friday, 26 February 2021
RUGBY 3:11PM
Tennis|Rugby|All Blacks|Basketball|Golf|Soccer|Cricket|Hot Topics Index Harbour looks to evolve youth rugby to help player retention North Harbour Rugby will be providing a platform for Club Rugby teams to play alongside schools in the newly developed Youth Rugby system in 2021. By dave worsley
96 views


Thursday, 25 February 2021
SQUASH 11:48AM
Summer Squash Series Moves To Eden Epsom The second tournament of the Barfoot & Thompson PSA Summer Squash Series continues this weekend with the Eden Epsom Doug Flint Memorial PSA Open in Auckland and more opportunities for up-and-coming professional to gain world ranking points. By dave worsley
114 views


Monday, 22 February 2021
SQUASH 6:28AM
Five game finals at Henderson PSA Squash tournament A couple of dramatic finals in the Henderson Rochelle Hobbs PSA Open squash tournament in Auckland with both men’s and women’s matches going the distance. By dave worsley
235 views


Friday, 19 February 2021
SQUASH 11:36AM
Top players on court this weekend for professional squash It’s early in the year but competitive squash is getting underway in New Zealand with a PSA (Professional Squash Association) at the Henderson Squash Club in Auckland this weekend. By dave worsley
233 views


Friday, 5 February 2021
SPORT 1:02PM
Christchurch racer Chang takes aim at first national title of the year Bryan ‘Yoda’ Chang is the first southern entry in the spectacular Thundertruck class at this month’s stadium offroad racing championship in Auckland. By Mark Baker
321 views


Thursday, 4 February 2021
SPORT 11:45AM
Kerikeri Squash Club So Close, But So Far Away After Arson It’s been four and a half long years since squash in Northland suffered its greatest loss, when the Kerikeri  Squash Club had its facility extensively damaged beyond repair by arson. By dave worsley
494 views


Tuesday, 26 January 2021
SPORT 9:45AM
Living the dream: Armstrong tests Ferrari F1 car New Zealand driver Marcus Armstrong fulfilled a lifelong dream this week when he tested for Scuderia Ferrari. By Mark Baker
408 views


Saturday, 23 January 2021
SPORT 10:35AM
KIWI ARMSTRONG COMMITS TO DAMS FOR 2021 FIA FORMULA 2 New Zealander Marcus Armstrong has confirmed he will race for leading Formula 2 team DAMS this year. By Mark Baker
426 views


Thursday, 21 January 2021
GOLF 10:16PM
New Owners Breath Life into Ailing Golf Course AUCKLAND — The once-proud Formosa Golf Course in Beachlands was purchased last year by the NZ Super Fund and put in the capable management of Rydges Hotels. By Auckland-Hotels
474 views


Sunday, 13 December 2020
SQUASH 7:09PM
Squash PSA Summer Series makes welcome return A real opportunity for professional players around the country as Squash Auckland and Squash NZ have confirmed the PSA Summer Series will be back for a second season in 2021. By dave worsley
975 views


Monday, 7 December 2020
SPORT 11:37AM
Marcus Armstrong wraps up rookie year in FIA Formula 2 Kiwi race driver Marcus Armstrong is counting the positives of the strangest year of competition ever. By Mark Baker
1031 views


Sunday, 6 December 2020
SPORT 12:42PM
Marcus Armstrong continues the battle in F2 at Sakhir Pushed down the start order by heavy ‘traffic’ in qualifying, Kiwi race driver Marcus Armstrong fought back in the penultimate race of the 2020 FIA Formula 2 Championship. By Mark Baker
1042 views


Wednesday, 2 December 2020
SPORT 9:10AM
Growing Website Continues To Give All Sports Exposure It’s already given plenty of exposure to a wider variety of sports online and continues to grow stronger by the day. By NZsportswire.com
1185 views


Monday, 30 November 2020
SPORT 10:49AM
FIA Formula 2: Marcus Armstrong on the pace in F2 at Sakhir Kiwi race driver Marcus Armstrong has finished in the points twice and narrowly missed a podium in the second of two races at the penultimate round of the 2020 FIA Formula 2 Championship. By Mark Baker
1105 views


Sunday, 29 November 2020
CYCLING 10:18PM
Wright wins battle Jones wins war in final double header weekend of cycling series action in Canterbury Wanaka cyclist Paul Wright won the battle while Canterbury University student Ollie Jones won the war as a final double header weekend of intense cycling action in Canterbury saw the Calder Stewart Series come to an exciting end. By enthuse
1100 views


SPORT 9:48AM
FIA Formula 2: Points finish a well earned reward for Marcus Armstrong at Sakhir Locked in the centre of the battle for the 2020 FIA Formula 2 Championship, Kiwi race driver Marcus Armstrong has secured his third points finish of the season. By Mark Baker
1097 views


Friday, 27 November 2020
SPORT 7:50AM
Marcus Armstrong back on track in FIA Formula 2 After a lengthy late-season break, Kiwi race driver Marcus Armstrong returns to the FIA Formula 2 Championship this weekend for the penultimate round at the Sakhir circuit in Bahrain. By Mark Baker
1071 views


Thursday, 26 November 2020
CYCLING 5:38PM
Organisers and riders looking forward to a final double header weekend of cycling series action in Canterbury Organisers and riders are looking forward to a final double header weekend of cycling action in Canterbury after the Covid pandemic saw rounds two and three of the Calder Stewart Series cancelled after a successful start in Southland in March. By enthuse
1179 views


Sunday, 8 November 2020
SQUASH 8:15PM
Temwa Chileshe and Emma Millar Take Away Henderson Titles Success for Temwa Chileshe and Emma Millar in the Aquaheat Henderson PSA Satellite tournament with solid victories in humid conditions in Auckland over the weekend. By dave worsley
1313 views


Saturday, 7 November 2020
SPORT 12:17PM
'Journal of a plague year' for local race drivers Covid just keeps kicking our butts, doesn't it! By Mark Baker
1241 views


Sunday, 1 November 2020
SQUASH 7:32PM
Top Seeds Triumph For National Squash Titles A couple of first-time triumphs for the top seeds at the 2020 New Zealand National Squash Championships in Auckland. By dave worsley
1401 views


Saturday, 31 October 2020
SQUASH 11:16PM
Top Two Seeds To Contest National Championship Finals The top two seeds in both men’s and women’s draws at the New Zealand Squash Nationals in Auckland will contest the finals after another huge day of two matches each for every player. By dave worsley
1351 views




Email:
Password:
Forgotten your login?      

PHOTOS








PROFILES


Name Website Region Town/City Topic
Andrew Metge z z SPORT
Barrie Herlihy Bay of Plenty Tokoroa SPORT
Claire McKenna Manawatu-Whanganui Dannevirke SPORT
Dave Worsley z z SPORT
Gavin Harriss www.topomap.co.nz z z SPORT
Matt Dodds Southland z SPORT
Sarah Murphy murphy-biathlon.blogspot.com Otago Wanaka SPORT
Beehive: Sport and Recreation www.beehive.govt.nz/portfolio/sport+and+recreation z z SPORT
bioSPORT www.biosport.co.nz Auckland Auckland City SPORT
Blind Sport New Zealand Inc. www.blindsport.org.nz z z SPORT
Boccia New Zealand www.boccia.org.nz z z SPORT
Bootcamp Auckland www.fitnessevolved.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Clubs New Zealand www.clubsnz.com Wellington z SPORT
College Sport collegesport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Drug Free Sport NZ www.drugfreesport.org.nz z z SPORT
endurancesport.co.nz endurancesport.co.nz Otago Wanaka SPORT
Fiji Live Sports www.fijilive.com/sports/ z z SPORT
Fish & Game NZ fishandgame.org.nz z z SPORT
Gisborne Herald: Sport www.gisborneherald.co.nz/Articles/?tg=Sport Gisborne z SPORT
GODZone Adventure Race www.godzoneadventure.com z z SPORT
Harbour Sports www.harboursport.co.nz Auckland North Shore City SPORT
Hot Yoga Nelson Ltd. Nelson z SPORT
Indoor Sports Incorporated www.nzindoorsports.org.nz z z SPORT
Leppin Sport www.leppinsport.com z z SPORT
LiveSPORT www.radiolivesport.co.nz z z SPORT
Massey: Academy of Sport www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm Manawatu-Whanganui Palmerston North SPORT
Massey: Sport & Recreation www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm z z SPORT
dave worsley z z SPORT
MJ Media Otago Wanaka SPORT
New Zealand Greenroom Productions Ltd www.nzgreen.tv Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Nordic Walking www.nordicwalking.net.nz Auckland z SPORT
North Harbour Table Tennis Association www.nhtta.info Auckland Auckland City SPORT
NZ Fight & Fitness Academy www.nzfightandfitness.com Otago Dunedin SPORT
NZ Herald: Sport www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/headlines.cfm?c_id=4 z z SPORT
Krys Beardman www.inlinehockeynz.org.nz z z SPORT
Otago Daily Times: Sport News www.odt.co.nz/sport/sport Otago z SPORT
Paralympics New Zealand www.paralympics.org.nz z z SPORT
Photosport New Zealand www.photosport.co.nz z z SPORT
PlaySport www.playsport.co.nz z z SPORT
R&R Sport www.rrsport.co.nz z z SPORT
Radio NZ: Sport www.radionz.co.nz/news/sport z z SPORT
Radio Sport www.radiosport.co.nz z z SPORT
Scoop.co.nz: Sport www.scoop.co.nz/news/regional.html z z SPORT
SPARC www.sparc.org.nz z z SPORT
Sport Bay of Plenty www.sportbop.co.nz Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Sport Canterbury www.sportcanterbury.org.nz Canterbury z SPORT
Sport Counties Manukau www.cmsport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Sport Gisborne www.sportgisborne.org.nz Gisborne z SPORT
Sport Hawke's Bay www.sporthb.net.nz Hawke's Bay z SPORT
Sport Horowhenua www.sporthorowhenua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui Levin SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Northland www.sportnorthland.co.nz Northland z SPORT
Sport Otago www.sportotago.co.nz Otago z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Taranaki www.sporttaranaki.org.nz Taranaki z SPORT
Sport Tararua www.sporttararua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Waikato www.sportwaikato.org.nz Waikato z SPORT
Sport Waitakere www.sportwaitakere.co.nz Auckland Waitakere City SPORT
Sport Wanganui www.sportwanganui.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Wellington www.sportwellington.org.nz Wellington z SPORT
Sportal NZ sportal.co.nz z z SPORT
Sports After Dark sportsafterdark.net z z SPORT
Sports Tasman www.tasmanregionalsports.org.nz Tasman z SPORT
Stuff.co.nz: Sport www.stuff.co.nz/sport.html z z SPORT
The Sports Disputes Tribunal of New Zealand www.sportstribunal.org.nz z z SPORT
Thundercat Racing Association of New Zealand www.thundercatracing.co.nz z z SPORT
TV3: Sport www.3news.co.nz/3Sport/tabid/185/Default.aspx z z SPORT
TVNZ: Inside sport commentary tvnz.co.nz/commentary-sport z z SPORT
TVNZ: Sport tvnz.co.nz/sport-news z z SPORT
University Sport New Zealand www.universitysport.org.nz z z SPORT
Voxy.co.nz: Sport www.voxy.co.nz/sport z z SPORT
Wanaka Taekwondo club www.facebook.com/wanakataekwondoclub Otago Wanaka SPORT

PROFILES INDEX >>





LOCATIONS


NEW ZEALAND

REGIONS
Auckland
Bay of Plenty
Canterbury
Central Plateau
Coromandel
Gisborne
Hawke's Bay
Manawatu-Whanganui
Marlborough
Nelson
Northland
Otago
Southland
Taranaki
Tasman
Waikato
Wairarapa
Wellington
West Coast
CITIES/TOWNS
Auckland City
Blenheim
Christchurch
Dunedin
Gisborne
Hamilton
Hastings
Invercargill
Manukau City
Masterton
Napier
Nelson
New Plymouth
North Shore City
Palmerston North
Queenstown
Rotorua
Taupo
Tauranga
Timaru
Wanaka
Waitakere City
Wanganui
Wellington City
Whangarei


 

TOPICS


Accommodation
Adventure Racing
Advertising
Aerobics
Agriculture
Aid
Alcohol
Alternative
American Football
Archery
Architecture
Art
Athletics
Aussie Rules
Aviation
Badminton
Ballet
Banks
Basketball
Births
BMX
Books
Bowls
Boxing
Building
Cannabis
Canoeing
Cinema
Classical
Comedy
Community
Conservation
Corrections
Council
Court
Cricket
Crime
Croquet
Cross Country
Culture
Curling
Cycling
Dance
Deaths
Defence
Diplomacy
Disability
Dragon Boating
Drum n Bass
Earthquakes
Economy
Education
Electricity
Employment
Energy
Environment
Equestrian
Export
Family
Fashion
Fencing
Festival
Film
Finance
Fire
Fishing
Flooding
Flowers
Food
Football
Forestry
Fundraiser
Gambling
Gaming
Gardening
Gas
Golf
Government
Greyhounds
Guns
Gymnastics
Hangliding
Harness Racing
Health
Hip Hop
Hockey
Horoscopes
Horse Racing
House
Ice Hockey
infonews
Internet
Jazz/Blues
Judo
Kayaking
Kitesurfing
Lacrosse
League
Legal
Manufacturing
Maori
Marine
Martial Arts
Media
Migration
Motorcross
Motoring
Motorsport
Mountain Biking
Mountain Running
Multisport
Music
Netball
Night life
Olympics
Opinion
Orienteering
Party Pills
Pets
Pharmacy
Police
Politics
Polo
Pop
Powerboat Racing
Public Relations
Punk
Radio
Real Estate
Reggae
Religion
Rock
Rodeo
Rogaining
Rowing
Rugby
Rugby Sevens
Running
Rural
School
Science
Search and Rescue
Shooting
Skateboarding
Skiing
Snooker
Snowboarding
Softball
Speedway
Squash
Surf Lifesaving
Surfing
Swimming
Synchronised Swimming
Table Tennis
Taekwondo
Taxis
Technology
Tennis
Theatre
Touch
Tourism
Track Cycling
Trade
Traffic
Tramping
Transport
Travel
Triathlon
Trucking
TV
Underwater Hockey
Volleyball
Waste
Water
Water Polo
Weather
Weddings
Weightlifting
Windsurfing
Wine
Wrestling
Yachting


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX