infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  
New Zealand Sport


Monday, 6 July 2020
SQUASH 6:49PM
Top Seeds Take North Island Squash Junior Titles It was straightforward on the scorelines in the finals of the North Island Junior Squash Championships at the Hamilton Squash and Tennis Club today as those with international experience rose to the fore. By dave worsley
138 views


Sunday, 5 July 2020
SQUASH 11:28PM
Seeded Players Into North Island Finals The top seeds have won through to the finals of the major age groups at the North Island Junior Champs at the Hamilton Squash and Tennis Club on Monday. By dave worsley
157 views


SPORT 10:14AM
KIWI ARMSTRONG FLIES FROM 13TH TO SECOND IN FORMULA 2 DEBUT Kiwi Marcus Armstrong has made a sensational start to his Formula 2 campaign with the ART Grand Prix team, fighting back from a frustrating 13th - fastest in qualifying to finish second in the opening race of the season at the Red Bull Ring in Austria. By Mark Baker
207 views


Saturday, 4 July 2020
SQUASH 12:29PM
Big Numbers Turn Out For North Island Juniors Squash Champs A big boost for squash around the country with 170 players taking part in the North Island Junior Champs starting at the Hamilton Squash and Tennis Club today through until grand finals on Monday afternoon. By dave worsley
209 views


Monday, 29 June 2020
SPORT 2:04PM
Health & Sports Swim Club Swimming Lessons Now Re-opening Parents looking to re-enrol children in swimming lessons post-lockdown will be happy to know that Health & Sports Swim Club is offering swimming lessons in Kingsland, Auckland.   Operated by Health & Sports Fitness Club, these lessons have re-started now that the heaviest restrictions on pools have lifted. By Beckie Wright
244 views


Friday, 26 June 2020
SURFING 10:05PM
All New Winter Apparel From Backdoor Backdoor are happy to announce their all new winter apparel from RPM, ilabb, Rip Curl, Volcom, Rusty and more. For those who don’t know much about Volcom, the company   continues to run off the same philosophy it started with. By Beckie Wright
284 views


Tuesday, 9 June 2020
SPORT 7:02AM
ARMSTRONG HEADS BACK TO ITALY READY FOR FIA FORMULA 2 New Zealand racing driver Marcus Armstrong has headed back to Europe to prepare for the shortened FIA Formula 2 championship race season. By Mark Baker
653 views


Sunday, 7 June 2020
SQUASH 8:21PM
Chileshe Takes Away Premier Squash League Title After four weeks of tough grinding competition it was success for teenage pro, Temwa Chileshe in the Premier Squash League as he staged a hard-fought comeback to defeat training partner and fellow pro, Joel Arscott in five games in the final. By dave worsley
622 views


Friday, 5 June 2020
SQUASH 1:56PM
Squash Premier League Completes Series This Weekend The final week of the initiative which saw sport underway first in New Zealand after lockdown comes to a completion this weekend as the Squash Premier League plays week four of its competition. By dave worsley
683 views


Thursday, 4 June 2020
SPORT 6:11PM
New Website Set To Give All Sports A Go There’s a new way to keep up-to-date with the latest sports news and opinions that you love. By NZsportswire.com
713 views


Sunday, 31 May 2020
SPORT 10:15PM
Temwa Chileshe Takes Title In Third Week Of Squash League Rising New Zealand squash star, Temwa Chileshe scored his second Premier Squash League title after he repeated his week one victory with success over Joel Arscott again. By dave worsley
692 views


Friday, 29 May 2020
SPORT 3:24PM
Commonwealth Games Rep Adds To Premier Squash League Week three of the Premier Squash League gets underway in Auckland this evening with two-time New Zealand Commonwealth Games representative, Lance Beddoes joining the competition for the first time. By dave worsley
691 views


Wednesday, 27 May 2020
SPORT 6:06PM
Fuel Me Sports Nutrition For Recreational Runners <p>The advent of COVID-19 has drastically changed the way Diane from Fuel Me administers her business. By Beckie Wright
582 views


Tuesday, 26 May 2020
SURFING 2:48PM
Exciting New Winter Clothing Available at Backdoor By Beckie Wright
563 views


Sunday, 24 May 2020
SQUASH 9:59PM
Win For Top Ranked Player In Week Two Of Squash Premier League There was plenty of intensity in the final day of week 2 of the Premier Squash League in Auckland as Joel Arscott prevailed in five games for the title. By dave worsley
645 views


Friday, 22 May 2020
SQUASH 1:20PM
Week Two Of Squash Premier League Has Players Ready To Hit Form ‘After-lockdown’ sport continues in New Zealand with week two of the Unsquashable Premier Squash League in Auckland. By dave worsley
723 views


Monday, 18 May 2020
SQUASH 11:27AM
Chileshe Cleans Up First Premier League Squash Tournament By dave worsley
745 views


Thursday, 14 May 2020
SPORT 6:14PM
Squash Starts Return To Elite Sport In NZ With New Premier League In what is set to be arguably the first elite sport played in New Zealand after the relaxation of the COVID-19 rules, the squash premier league will take place this weekend. By dave worsley
864 views


Friday, 24 April 2020
SURF LIFESAVING 5:06PM
Surf Life Saving season wraps up in a hurry After a busy summer, COVID-19 brought the 2019-2020 Surf Life Saving season to a grinding halt two weeks early. By Surf Life Saving New Zealand
936 views


TRAMPING 9:03AM
Bear Hunt on NZ Topo Map Some light entertainment based on the popular lockdown Bear Hunt... By Gavin Harriss
995 views


Saturday, 18 April 2020
SQUASH 10:08AM
Squash Nationals Dates Changed, Teams Event Cancelled A blow to the squash calendar in New Zealand with the cancellation of the New Zealand Senior Teams event which was to be held at Hutt City in Wellington, 28-30 August. By dave worsley
972 views


Sunday, 5 April 2020
SQUASH 11:57AM
Kiwi Squash Players Miss Out As World Junior Champs Cancelled Unfortunate news for the squash world that due to the Coronavirus pandemic, the WSF (World Squash Federation) and Squash Australia have regretfully agreed to cancel the WSF World Junior Championships that had been scheduled to take place in July 2020 on the Gold Coast. By dave worsley
1211 views




Email:
Password:
Forgotten your login?      



PHOTOS








PROFILES


Name Website Region Town/City Topic
Andrew Metge z z SPORT
Barrie Herlihy Bay of Plenty Tokoroa SPORT
Claire McKenna Manawatu-Whanganui Dannevirke SPORT
Dave Worsley z z SPORT
Gavin Harriss www.topomap.co.nz z z SPORT
Matt Dodds Southland z SPORT
Sarah Murphy murphy-biathlon.blogspot.com Otago Wanaka SPORT
Beehive: Sport and Recreation www.beehive.govt.nz/portfolio/sport+and+recreation z z SPORT
bioSPORT www.biosport.co.nz Auckland Auckland City SPORT
Blind Sport New Zealand Inc. www.blindsport.org.nz z z SPORT
Boccia New Zealand www.boccia.org.nz z z SPORT
Bootcamp Auckland www.fitnessevolved.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Clubs New Zealand www.clubsnz.com Wellington z SPORT
College Sport collegesport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Drug Free Sport NZ www.drugfreesport.org.nz z z SPORT
endurancesport.co.nz endurancesport.co.nz Otago Wanaka SPORT
Fiji Live Sports www.fijilive.com/sports/ z z SPORT
Fish & Game NZ fishandgame.org.nz z z SPORT
Gisborne Herald: Sport www.gisborneherald.co.nz/Articles/?tg=Sport Gisborne z SPORT
GODZone Adventure Race www.godzoneadventure.com z z SPORT
Harbour Sports www.harboursport.co.nz Auckland North Shore City SPORT
Hot Yoga Nelson Ltd. Nelson z SPORT
Indoor Sports Incorporated www.nzindoorsports.org.nz z z SPORT
Leppin Sport www.leppinsport.com z z SPORT
LiveSPORT www.radiolivesport.co.nz z z SPORT
Massey: Academy of Sport www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm Manawatu-Whanganui Palmerston North SPORT
Massey: Sport & Recreation www.massey.ac.nz/massey/about-us/news/news_home.cfm z z SPORT
dave worsley z z SPORT
MJ Media Otago Wanaka SPORT
New Zealand Greenroom Productions Ltd www.nzgreen.tv Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Nordic Walking www.nordicwalking.net.nz Auckland z SPORT
North Harbour Table Tennis Association www.nhtta.info Auckland Auckland City SPORT
NZ Fight & Fitness Academy www.nzfightandfitness.com Otago Dunedin SPORT
NZ Herald: Sport www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/headlines.cfm?c_id=4 z z SPORT
Krys Beardman www.inlinehockeynz.org.nz z z SPORT
Otago Daily Times: Sport News www.odt.co.nz/sport/sport Otago z SPORT
Paralympics New Zealand www.paralympics.org.nz z z SPORT
Photosport New Zealand www.photosport.co.nz z z SPORT
PlaySport www.playsport.co.nz z z SPORT
R&R Sport www.rrsport.co.nz z z SPORT
Radio NZ: Sport www.radionz.co.nz/news/sport z z SPORT
Radio Sport www.radiosport.co.nz z z SPORT
Scoop.co.nz: Sport www.scoop.co.nz/news/regional.html z z SPORT
SPARC www.sparc.org.nz z z SPORT
Sport Bay of Plenty www.sportbop.co.nz Bay of Plenty z SPORT
Sport Canterbury www.sportcanterbury.org.nz Canterbury z SPORT
Sport Counties Manukau www.cmsport.co.nz Auckland z SPORT
Sport Gisborne www.sportgisborne.org.nz Gisborne z SPORT
Sport Hawke's Bay www.sporthb.net.nz Hawke's Bay z SPORT
Sport Horowhenua www.sporthorowhenua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui Levin SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Manawatu www.sportmanawatu.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Northland www.sportnorthland.co.nz Northland z SPORT
Sport Otago www.sportotago.co.nz Otago z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Southland www.sportsouthland.co.nz Southland z SPORT
Sport Taranaki www.sporttaranaki.org.nz Taranaki z SPORT
Sport Tararua www.sporttararua.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Waikato www.sportwaikato.org.nz Waikato z SPORT
Sport Waitakere www.sportwaitakere.co.nz Auckland Waitakere City SPORT
Sport Wanganui www.sportwanganui.org.nz Manawatu-Whanganui z SPORT
Sport Wellington www.sportwellington.org.nz Wellington z SPORT
Sportal NZ sportal.co.nz z z SPORT
Sports After Dark sportsafterdark.net z z SPORT
Sports Tasman www.tasmanregionalsports.org.nz Tasman z SPORT
Stuff.co.nz: Sport www.stuff.co.nz/sport.html z z SPORT
The Sports Disputes Tribunal of New Zealand www.sportstribunal.org.nz z z SPORT
Thundercat Racing Association of New Zealand www.thundercatracing.co.nz z z SPORT
TV3: Sport www.3news.co.nz/3Sport/tabid/185/Default.aspx z z SPORT
TVNZ: Inside sport commentary tvnz.co.nz/commentary-sport z z SPORT
TVNZ: Sport tvnz.co.nz/sport-news z z SPORT
University Sport New Zealand www.universitysport.org.nz z z SPORT
Voxy.co.nz: Sport www.voxy.co.nz/sport z z SPORT
Wanaka Taekwondo club www.facebook.com/wanakataekwondoclub Otago Wanaka SPORT

PROFILES INDEX >>





LOCATIONS


NEW ZEALAND

REGIONS
Auckland
Bay of Plenty
Canterbury
Central Plateau
Coromandel
Gisborne
Hawke's Bay
Manawatu-Whanganui
Marlborough
Nelson
Northland
Otago
Southland
Taranaki
Tasman
Waikato
Wairarapa
Wellington
West Coast
CITIES/TOWNS
Auckland City
Blenheim
Christchurch
Dunedin
Gisborne
Hamilton
Hastings
Invercargill
Manukau City
Masterton
Napier
Nelson
New Plymouth
North Shore City
Palmerston North
Queenstown
Rotorua
Taupo
Tauranga
Timaru
Wanaka
Waitakere City
Wanganui
Wellington City
Whangarei


 

TOPICS


Accommodation
Adventure Racing
Advertising
Aerobics
Agriculture
Aid
Alcohol
Alternative
American Football
Archery
Architecture
Art
Athletics
Aussie Rules
Aviation
Badminton
Ballet
Banks
Basketball
Births
BMX
Books
Bowls
Boxing
Building
Cannabis
Canoeing
Cinema
Classical
Comedy
Community
Conservation
Corrections
Council
Court
Cricket
Crime
Croquet
Cross Country
Culture
Curling
Cycling
Dance
Deaths
Defence
Diplomacy
Disability
Dragon Boating
Drum n Bass
Earthquakes
Economy
Education
Electricity
Employment
Energy
Environment
Equestrian
Export
Family
Fashion
Fencing
Festival
Film
Finance
Fire
Fishing
Flooding
Flowers
Food
Football
Forestry
Fundraiser
Gambling
Gaming
Gardening
Gas
Golf
Government
Greyhounds
Guns
Gymnastics
Hangliding
Harness Racing
Health
Hip Hop
Hockey
Horoscopes
Horse Racing
House
Ice Hockey
infonews
Internet
Jazz/Blues
Judo
Kayaking
Kitesurfing
Lacrosse
League
Legal
Manufacturing
Maori
Marine
Martial Arts
Media
Migration
Motorcross
Motoring
Motorsport
Mountain Biking
Mountain Running
Multisport
Music
Netball
Night life
Olympics
Opinion
Orienteering
Party Pills
Pets
Pharmacy
Police
Politics
Polo
Pop
Powerboat Racing
Public Relations
Punk
Radio
Real Estate
Reggae
Religion
Rock
Rodeo
Rogaining
Rowing
Rugby
Rugby Sevens
Running
Rural
School
Science
Search and Rescue
Shooting
Skateboarding
Skiing
Snooker
Snowboarding
Softball
Speedway
Squash
Surf Lifesaving
Surfing
Swimming
Synchronised Swimming
Table Tennis
Taekwondo
Taxis
Technology
Tennis
Theatre
Touch
Tourism
Track Cycling
Trade
Traffic
Tramping
Transport
Travel
Triathlon
Trucking
TV
Underwater Hockey
Volleyball
Waste
Water
Water Polo
Weather
Weddings
Weightlifting
Windsurfing
Wine
Wrestling
Yachting


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX