infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Fire News Index


Monday, 29 May
4:12PM FIRE Argus Fire Involved in Yet Another Fire Protection Upgrade 170

Wednesday, 22 February
12:50PM FIRE Take Note of Argus Fire Protection's Emergency Lighting 204

Monday, 11 July
2:38PM FIRE Argus Fire Involved In Upgrading Fire Protection Services At The Tuai Power Station 221

Wednesday, 8 June
10:47AM FIRE Argus Fire Protection Provide A Range Of Products & Services 243

Thursday, 19 May
1:23PM FIRE Get Warm, Get Creative With Rinnai 251

Tuesday, 10 May
2:27PM FIRE Argus Fire Committed To Supporting Variety Bash 263

Tuesday, 8 March
12:34PM FIRE Argus Fire Protection Growing Exponentially 255

Wednesday, 13 January
3:28PM FIRE Argus Fire Awarded Fire Protection Contract For Christchurch Town Hall 349

Friday, 11 December
11:18AM FIRE Argus Fire Awarded Skycity Portfolio In Auckland And Hamilton 213

Thursday, 19 March
1:51PM FIRE Argus Fire Protection Have Moved To Neilson Street In Onehunga 329

Wednesday, 20 August
2:43PM FIRE An Argus Fire Protection Case Study 323

Sunday, 26 January
10:49AM FIRE Fire in New Plymouth 351

Sunday, 2 June
3:04PM FIRE One person dead in Rotorua fire 330

Friday, 24 May
5:34PM FIRE Fire in Queenstown 421

Monday, 4 March
1:07PM FIRE Woman pledges for help before fire tragedy 373

Thursday, 7 February
1:52PM FIRE Fire Review Panel report released 265

Friday, 1 February
2:48PM FIRE Fire ban declared across Far North 357

Tuesday, 29 January
4:57PM FIRE Prohibited Fire Season (Total Fire Ban) 404

Monday, 28 January
3:29PM FIRE Don't be a fool with fire 348

Wednesday, 23 January
4:26PM FIRE West Melton fire Update 2 - 4.00pm: Blaze now contained 339
3:56PM FIRE Emergency services responding to West Melton fire 296

Tuesday, 22 January
2:50PM FIRE Fire risk remains extreme in Hastings District 353
1:51PM FIRE High Fire Risk this Summer 345

Sunday, 20 January
3:20PM FIRE Arson 236

Monday, 14 January
4:16PM FIRE Police seek public's help regarding suspicious fire at commercial premises 410

Friday, 11 January
5:43PM FIRE Fire risk in Canterbury and Marlborough 320
3:00PM FIRE Warning following weekend fire in Whitireia Park 331

Thursday, 10 January
4:27PM FIRE Fire 323

Tuesday, 8 January
2:46PM FIRE Strong winds and high temperatures increase the fire risk in Hawke's Bay 298

Monday, 31 December
2:02PM FIRE Christchurch Police renew call for information on city fires 241

Thursday, 27 December
1:26PM FIRE Fire Danger Wither Hills Farm Park 227

Wednesday, 12 December
3:09PM FIRE Dry conditions force total fire ban in Hastings District 307
2:09PM FIRE Fire Warning On Wither Hills 222

Tuesday, 11 December
7:44PM FIRE Whanganui house fire death 219
4:27PM FIRE Fire scene confirmed as clan lab 98

Monday, 10 December
1:31PM FIRE Three charged over drugs warrant fire 81

Friday, 7 December
4:33PM FIRE Get In Early For Xmas Fire Permits 201

Thursday, 6 December
1:37PM FIRE Restricted Fire Season 97

Tuesday, 4 December
4:47PM FIRE Permits Needed For Outdoor Fires 262

Thursday, 29 November
4:40PM FIRE Restricted Fire Season 189

Monday, 26 November
4:59PM FIRE Weather conditions increase rural fire risk 177

Saturday, 24 November
2:29PM FIRE Fire Authority Fights Back Against Arsonists 161

Wednesday, 21 November
1:30PM FIRE Fire Authority Fights Back Against Arsonists 138

Friday, 9 November
1:29PM FIRE UC researching change of building method to reduce fire risk 98

Friday, 2 November
10:39PM FIRE Warm, Windy Weather Sparks Fire Risk Warning 167

Thursday, 1 November
11:36PM FIRE Country Dwellers Need Own Fire Safety Measures 101

Tuesday, 30 October
1:13PM FIRE Boat Fire 75

Monday, 22 October
1:41PM FIRE Hamilton Police treating patrol car fire as suspicious 130

Thursday, 18 October
5:55PM FIRE Rubbish piles to burn? Do it now! 157

Thursday, 11 October
3:02PM FIRE Restricted fire season begins 179
2:34PM FIRE Building A Fire Prevention Culture In Marlborough 96

Tuesday, 9 October
6:24PM FIRE Suspected Arson in Hickford Park 130
2:24PM FIRE Forensic investigation gets under way at burnt out vehicle 158

Monday, 8 October
6:17PM FIRE Police investigate burnt out vehicle 132

Monday, 24 September
8:01PM FIRE Engine Fire on Ferry 133

Friday, 7 September
12:56PM FIRE Fire Service Commission members appointed 107

Saturday, 1 September
11:20AM FIRE Hamilton fatal house fire release 5, cause of blaze 156

Monday, 27 August
2:01PM FIRE Hamilton fatal house fire, update IV 94

Friday, 24 August
1:44PM FIRE Op Kiri, Hamilton fatal house fire update III, body removed 89

Thursday, 23 August
11:32AM FIRE Op Kiri, Hamilton fatal fire release II 111

Wednesday, 22 August
11:41AM FIRE Police and Fire investigators commence investigation into fatal Hamilton blaze 102

Monday, 20 August
2:09PM FIRE Coyle Park Arson 121

Monday, 13 August
2:35PM FIRE Fire service review panel appointed 106

Friday, 10 August
2:10PM FIRE Smokey Outdoor Fires May Result in Fine 82

Thursday, 9 August
4:32PM FIRE Fire service to be reviewed 115

Tuesday, 24 July
10:23AM FIRE Argus Fire Protection Services for Life Safety and Property Protection 178

Friday, 20 July
3:03PM FIRE Take care lighting outdoor fires in rural areas 131

Wednesday, 18 July
12:58PM FIRE Marlborough-Kaikoura Rural Fire Authority Launch 114

Thursday, 28 June
2:57PM FIRE Raising Community Resilience - Fire Is An Ever-present Risk 238

Thursday, 14 June
1:16PM FIRE Solid-Fuel Burning 96

Monday, 28 May
9:56PM FIRE Charity Barn Fire 160

Friday, 18 May
1:20PM FIRE Reminder - Backyard Burning is Banned 123

Wednesday, 16 May
1:00PM FIRE Lower Hutt Police continue investigating suspicious fire 148

Monday, 14 May
12:07PM FIRE Blenheim Police seek information on suspicious fires 138

Monday, 7 May
8:59AM FIRE Paparangi School, Newlands - Suspicious Fire 150

Sunday, 22 April
5:20PM FIRE Water Rescue 269

Friday, 20 April
3:06PM FIRE Invercargill - Suspicious Fire 257

Thursday, 5 April
1:23PM FIRE Lifting of the ban on outdoor fires in urban areas 212

Wednesday, 4 April
1:05PM FIRE Temporary lifting of fire ban in urban areas 161

Friday, 16 March
9:21AM FIRE Police investigate suspicious fire in Mangakino 272

Wednesday, 7 March
2:42PM FIRE New Wainuiomata Bush Fire Force depot opens 11 March 410
12:43PM FIRE Man charged after houses destroyed by fire 193

Monday, 27 February
8:29AM FIRE Fatal house fire in Manurewa, South Auckland 196

Thursday, 23 February
2:38PM FIRE Fire ban to be lifted 188

Tuesday, 21 February
2:42PM FIRE Fire costs mount 98
2:16PM FIRE Police investigate cause of Mangakino service station fire 214

Sunday, 19 February
1:46PM FIRE Police seek witnesses to Arsons 252

Thursday, 9 February
6:22PM FIRE Southern Marlborough - A Combustible Landscape 181

Monday, 23 January
8:23AM FIRE Feilding - Fire 143

Friday, 13 January
1:17PM FIRE Fire behind Fendalton Library 200
1:16PM FIRE Weather conditions increase threat of rural fires 158

Thursday, 5 January
3:07PM FIRE Total fire ban in southern district 185

Wednesday, 4 January
5:04PM FIRE Fire Ban Comes Into Effect On Friday 189

Friday, 23 December
1:35PM FIRE Fire ban temporarily lifted 206

Thursday, 22 December
2:25PM FIRE Restricted Fire Season Has Begun 201

Thursday, 15 December
1:23PM FIRE Commerical Property Fire 119
8:25AM FIRE Victoria Street, Rotorua - Fire 285

Wednesday, 14 December
3:42PM FIRE Open air fires now banned in urban Christchurch 408
2:34PM FIRE Restricted fire season starts in rural areas 168

Monday, 12 December
4:35PM FIRE Police treating Karikari Peninsula fire as arson 135


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX