infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

Wairarapa News Index


Tuesday, 9 April
7:42PM MEDIA Gossip Page Saga: Admin fronts up on bullying 387
6:45PM MEDIA Gossip page isn't stepping down 256

Monday, 8 April
10:27PM MEDIA Admin fronts up on bullying gossip Facebook page 645

Wednesday, 16 January
4:53PM CRIME Featherston homicide inquiry: Second man in wanted pair turns himself in 245

Tuesday, 15 January
2:41PM CRIME Wanted man arrested in connection to Featherston homicide inquiry 245

Sunday, 13 January
6:50PM CRIME Arrests made in Featherston Homicide investigation 206

Saturday, 12 January
6:34PM CRIME Featherston Homicide update - Saturday 12 January 310

Friday, 11 January
2:52PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Search off Wairarapa coast for 72-year-old fisherman 306

Monday, 7 January
1:33PM NEWS Thoughts with families of Carterton hot air balloon tragedy one year on 151

Thursday, 15 November
5:25PM DEATHS Featherston sudden death update 303

Monday, 5 November
2:40PM CONSERVATION A helping hand for Wairarapa's two rarest birds 224

Monday, 29 October
8:27PM CRIME Update on the Wairarapa Police investigation after a serious assault over the weekend 137

Thursday, 11 October
12:31PM DEATHS Wairarapa Police release name of young boy in fatal quad bike accident yesterday 243

Wednesday, 10 October
5:16PM CRIME Arrest following assault 117
5:16PM CRIME Wanted man arrested 281
2:29PM DEATHS Wairarapa Police investigating young boy's death 138

Thursday, 4 October
2:22PM CRIME Inquiries into assault continuing 305
2:18PM CRIME Man sought by Masterton Police 427

Wednesday, 3 October
1:51PM CONSERVATION Possum control in Masterton's QEII Park 210

Tuesday, 25 September
2:08PM DEATHS Wairarapa Police investigating sudden death on behalf of Coroner 326

Tuesday, 11 September
9:01PM TRANSPORT Wairarapa bus changes take effect 30 September 247

Friday, 7 September
11:44AM DEATHS Wairarapa Police release name of man in fatal train incident yesterday 371

Wednesday, 5 September
2:57PM DEATHS Train Death 173

Tuesday, 28 August
10:58PM CRIME Wairarapa Police investigating theft of distinctive motorcross bike 116

Tuesday, 7 August
1:37PM COURT Minister opens temporary Masterton courthouse 170

Saturday, 28 July
6:00PM GUNS Masterton Police Media Release 281

Wednesday, 25 July
4:59PM COURT Youths charged over damage at Masterton netball courts 310

Monday, 23 July
1:46PM COMMUNITY Young child left wandering in Masterton 256

Monday, 16 July
2:41PM FOOD The great big lunch scramble ... with the Egg Guy 389

Thursday, 5 July
3:04PM CRIME Wairarapa teenager facing burglary and arson charges 189

Friday, 15 June
8:23AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Man seriously injured by a bull in the Wairarapa 98

Thursday, 14 June
4:06PM NEWS Elderly man charged at by bull on rural Masterton property 290

Friday, 11 May
8:42PM FOOTBALL Wairarapa Secondary Schools Football Division One: Round 2 372

Saturday, 5 May
8:16PM CRIME Masterton man in serious condition with head injuries 421

Friday, 4 May
6:41PM FOOTBALL Wairarapa Secondary Schools Football Premier Division: Round 1 419

Friday, 27 April
8:04PM COURT Arrests in Wairarapa crime spree 262

Monday, 9 April
2:17PM DEATHS Name of hunter fatally shot in Wairarapa named 191

Wednesday, 4 April
4:43PM CRIME Further arrests in Masterton dairy robbery 427

Monday, 2 April
5:07PM CRIME Enquiries continue into Colombo General Store robbery, Masterton 137

Monday, 19 March
12:46PM POLICE Wairarapa man facing charges after leaving baby outside pub 93

Monday, 12 March
3:57PM AGRICULTURE Dowman out to prove a point 142

Wednesday, 7 March
5:06PM SEARCH AND RESCUE The Life Flight Trust transports a Patient from Castle Point in the Wairarapa 124

Wednesday, 29 February
8:30AM AGRICULTURE Dairy Awards Winners take Industry Pathway 442

Monday, 13 February
8:57AM POWERBOAT RACING Kiwis take first blood in jet sprint World Series 565

Friday, 10 February
1:06PM CRIME 91 year old Wairapara woman recovering after handbag snatch 227

Wednesday, 8 February
11:57AM POWERBOAT RACING World jet sprint series starts this weekend near Featherston 492

Thursday, 2 February
8:57AM POWERBOAT RACING Aussie intends taking Kiwi boat to world title 315
8:30AM AGRICULTURE James Cameron is a titanic opportunity for farming 105

Tuesday, 31 January
9:18AM AGRICULTURE Benefits keep coming for Contest Champion 290
9:03AM YACHTING Wanganui back world jet sprint series 199

Monday, 23 January
8:37PM CRIME Masterton man in serious condition following weekend assault 376
8:38AM POWERBOAT RACING Torrential rain cuts short jet sprint championship round 273

Wednesday, 18 January
2:51PM SPORT Nathan Pretty to race jetsprint boat this weekend 539

Tuesday, 17 January
1:08PM SPORT World title warm-up for jet sprinters 168

Thursday, 12 January
7:31PM AVIATION Media statement from the family of Lance Hopping 204
1:45PM COMMUNITY Victim Support and Police continue to support families and wider Carterton community 114

Monday, 9 January
7:01PM AVIATION Bodies of all 11 victims of fatal hot air balloon crash now removed from the scene 101

Sunday, 8 January
12:13PM AVIATION Investigations continue in balloon crash 199

Saturday, 7 January
6:30PM POLICE Two of the eleven bodies being removed from scene of fatal Carterton hot air balloon crash 184
6:24PM POLICE Balloon crash investigation update 137
3:04PM MEDIA Further media conference re Carterton hot air balloon crash 199
1:08PM DEATHS Govt offers condolences after tragic balloon crash 166
1:05PM DEATHS Police remain at scene of hot air balloon crash 127
1:04PM DEATHS Multiple deaths in hot air balloon crash 143

Wednesday, 14 December
7:59PM CRIME Wairarapa Police investigating burglary to Carterton Salvation Army 208
9:15AM TOURISM Wharekauhau Country Estate Voted Best in the World For Ambience and Design in Condé Nast Traveller Gold List 2012 137

Friday, 9 December
1:26PM GUNS Reports of armed gunman in Featherston yesterday prove false 105

Tuesday, 29 November
1:02PM CRIME Pivot irrigator wheels stolen in South Wairarapa burglary 105

Tuesday, 22 November
1:03PM POLICE Wairarapa Police urge young people to stay safe this Summer 71

Sunday, 20 November
12:29PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Missing Person **Located** 188

Friday, 18 November
11:29PM NEWS The Life Flight Trust transports a Patient from Te Whiti south of Masterton 222

Thursday, 17 November
4:17PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Increasing concerns for welfare of missing Masterton Man 240

Tuesday, 15 November
3:05PM SEARCH AND RESCUE Wairarapa Police concerned for welfare of missing Masterton man 107

Tuesday, 8 November
12:13PM CANNABIS Wairarapa Police urge vigilance as cannabis growing season approaches 86

Sunday, 6 November
6:46PM DEATHS Fatal crash on State Highway 2 187

Thursday, 3 November
3:48PM CRIME Wairarapa Police seek two women in connection to aggravated burglary 501

Monday, 31 October
9:10AM EQUESTRIAN Major Takes out the Opposition - Wairarapa A&P Show 165

Friday, 28 October
12:19PM CRIME Wairarapa Police investigating River Road incident 129

Wednesday, 26 October
2:34PM POLICE Wairarapa Police continue to investigate weekend incident which injured three 198

Friday, 21 October
9:13AM POLICE Firearms in Featherston 172

Thursday, 20 October
10:56PM GUNS Firearms Incident 188

Wednesday, 12 October
2:18PM POLICE Wairarapa Area Commander officially welcomed by iwi 109

Friday, 7 October
1:08PM WINE Toast Martinborough 2011 sells out 185
1:04PM WINE Martinborough Unmasked goes behind scenes 340

Friday, 30 September
6:16PM FINANCE Credit rating news reflects global issues 91

Wednesday, 28 September
2:29PM COURT 19 year old man charged in connection to Masterton serious assault 228

Thursday, 22 September
4:01PM RUGBY Lelos spread goodwill with traditional feast 147
12:43PM RUGBY Georgians feast on Wairarapa hospitality 127

Tuesday, 20 September
1:52PM RUGBY Lelos build on RWC 2007 success 162

Tuesday, 6 September
4:27PM CRIME Two men arrested in alleged Masterton crime spree 88

Saturday, 3 September
11:50AM SEARCH AND RESCUE Life Flight's Westpac Rescue Helicopter transports a Patient from a Truck accident in Tuturumuri 107

Tuesday, 16 August
3:24PM TRAFFIC Wairarapa road closures as at midday, 16 August, 2011 130

Friday, 5 August
9:35AM SPORT Kiwis crowned world tree climbing champs 167
9:06AM CRIME Further arrest in Masterton aggravated robbery last week 121

Tuesday, 2 August
3:44PM CRIME Wairarapa Police still seeking Paul Anthony Thompson 92

Monday, 1 August
9:42AM POLITICS Bribing Politicians' Chickens Come Home to Roost 85

Friday, 29 July
2:28PM CRIME Two men arrested in connection to Masterton aggravated robbery on Tuesday night 112
2:26PM POLICE Permanent appointment of Wairarapa Area Commander confirmed 96

Wednesday, 27 July
2:08PM POLICE Wairarapa Police investigating armed incident in Masterton last night 125

Thursday, 21 July
8:31AM DEATHS Masterton - Fatal crash 149


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX