infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Sport News Index

5:11PM TRIATHLON Lisa Tamati Runs Her Training Businesses Off Training Tilt Platform 63
9:55AM SPORT Brusing weekend delivers a podium for Marcus Armstrong 72

Sunday, 21 May
5:50PM GOLF Taranaki Golfer Wins North Island Long Drive Champs 141

Tuesday, 16 May
3:08PM MOUNTAIN BIKING Excitment builds as NDuro Winter Series adds new challenge 198
10:44AM SPORT How mental focus helps with your fitness 183

Monday, 15 May
2:17PM SPORT Schools & Business Study Groups Go To Glen Eden Extreme Edge 202

Thursday, 11 May
11:25AM SPORT Pink Fluffy Slipper and a Pair of Old Socks Secret to All Blacks Success 242

Friday, 5 May
1:55PM MULTISPORT Leuchs has sights set on unfinished business in Kathmandu Coast to Coast 271

Tuesday, 2 May
3:10PM MOUNTAIN BIKING Craters Classic release 200 bonus entries 105

Monday, 1 May
2:22PM GOLF Entries Filling Fast For Golf Long Drive Champs 331

Wednesday, 26 April
5:37PM SPORT Nutritionist Finds Training Tilt Platform Extremely Beneficial 303

Saturday, 22 April
5:32PM CYCLING Zenovich, Lucas and Rowlands impressive winners while Hewitt performed well in third round of Calder Stewart Cycling 301

Friday, 21 April
3:07PM GOLF New Event On Sporting Calendar 290

Thursday, 20 April
4:46PM CYCLING Kiwi triathlete Andrea Hewitt adds exciting dynamic to third round of Calder Stewart Cycling Series 272
1:43PM SPORT MASTERS GAMES HELPS WOMEN DEVELOP 215
10:19AM SPORT MARCUS ARMSTRONG STARTS AS HE MEANS TO CONTINUE 127

Wednesday, 19 April
11:46PM SPORT NORTHERN UTV RACER STEALS OFFROAD RACING PRIZE AT NELSON 420
2:45PM SPORT MAKE THE RIGHT FOOD CHOICES & EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE 122

Wednesday, 12 April
11:52AM SPORT Greymouth's Coll Beaten In Quarters In Egypt 598

Tuesday, 11 April
11:33PM SPORT Ryan Yardley confirms Australian 86 racing campaign 248
4:07PM SQUASH King Exists World Champs In Second Round 238

Sunday, 9 April
8:50AM SPORT King Eases Into Second Round Of World Champs In Egypt 271

Saturday, 8 April
11:03AM SQUASH Kiwis In Top Tournaments In Egypt 191

Friday, 7 April
4:44PM SPORT New partnership announced: Paralympics New Zealand and Revbox NZ Ltd 108

Thursday, 6 April
6:06PM SPORT New Zealand v Korea Davis Cup Ready For Action 196

Sunday, 2 April
9:49PM ROWING Rangi Ruru Top Girls' School at Maadi Cup 828
7:24PM TENNIS Statham Beats Davis Cup Teammate For Wellington Title 172

Saturday, 1 April
7:12PM TENNIS Davis Cup Teammates To Meet In Wellington Final 187
6:58PM CYCLING McIIroy wins first elite cycling race while Odlin also claims victory in second round of the Calder Stewart Cycling Series 155
9:26AM TENNIS Top Seed Will Be On Court At Wellington Open 94

Friday, 31 March
6:16PM ROWING Golden Start for Rangi Ruru Rowers at Maadi 154
3:12PM TENNIS No Upsets In Opening Round Of Wellington Open 97

Thursday, 30 March
4:56PM CYCLING Girdlestone takes next step in cycling resurrection journey as Calder Stewart Cycling series hits Dunedin 113
9:50AM TENNIS Top Players Hit Wellington For Tennis Open 127

Saturday, 25 March
3:53PM CYCLING Descending skills winning formula for Evans and Lucas in Le Race 184

Thursday, 23 March
5:16PM SPORT MIGHTY TRUCK AND TINY RACE CAR EARLY LEADERS OF OFFROAD RACING CHAMPIONSHIP 253
11:30AM SQUASH Kiwi Out In British Open Second Round 185

Wednesday, 22 March
5:36PM CYCLING Girdlestone defies odds to take on Le Race again 238
10:00AM SQUASH Win & A Loss For Kiwis At British Open 138

Tuesday, 21 March
11:57AM SQUASH Kiwi Squash Player Looking Forward To First Equal Prize Money British Open 152

Monday, 20 March
9:46AM SQUASH Kiwi Keen To Make Impression At British Squash Open 146

Thursday, 16 March
5:21PM SPORT Rangi Ruru Touch Team Wins Super Touch Competition 187

Tuesday, 14 March
6:26PM TENNIS Kiwi Davis Cup Team Confirmed For Korea Tie 246

Sunday, 12 March
7:45PM ROWING 8 Gold Medals for Rangi Ruru Rowers at SISS Champs 984

Friday, 10 March
2:33PM SPORT Rock Climbing Training at Glen Eden Extreme Edge 288
2:16PM SPORT Martial Arts Club Adds To Community 262

Thursday, 9 March
6:23PM TENNIS Off To Nationals We Go 292

Wednesday, 8 March
6:25PM VOLLEYBALL Canterbury Volleyball Title for Rangi Ruru Girls' School 141
5:16PM SPORT Yardley sets sights on Toyota 86 Championship title at final round 178

Tuesday, 7 March
3:18PM TENNIS Big International Names Sign Up For Wellington Tennis Open 280
2:34PM SPORT 'MASSIVE' ENTRY KICKSTARTS POLARIS OFFROAD RACING CHAMPIONSHIP 528

Sunday, 26 February
6:14PM CYCLING Evans, Harvey and Rowlands win opening races of Calder Stewart Cycling series in Cheviot 369

Thursday, 23 February
1:07PM CYCLING Record numbers and former World Champ features of Calder Stewart Cycling series opener to support Cheviot 390
11:02AM TAEKWONDO Highest Martial Arts Athletes To Teach NZ's Best 348

Wednesday, 22 February
6:48PM CYCLING Over 50 overseas cyclists to join 270 Kiwi's on this year's Tour of New Zealand 322
2:36PM SPORT Armstrong to race Italian and German Formula 4 with Prema 109

Saturday, 11 February
11:13PM MULTISPORT Storming finish lands Clarke back to back Kathmandu Coast to Coast wins 126

Friday, 10 February
5:58PM MULTISPORT Youngster Cameron Jones Stamps Authority on Kathmandu Coast to Coast 143
5:55PM MULTISPORT All Black legend Richie McCaw joins wife Gemma in Kathmandu Coast to Coast 124

Thursday, 9 February
4:53PM TENNIS Tennis Success for Rangi Ruru Girls' School 191

Wednesday, 8 February
1:56PM MULTISPORT More entries, more depth and some inspiring personal stories has Ussher excited about Kathmandu Coast to Coast 96

Monday, 6 February
10:03AM SPORT Armstrong back on the podium in TRS 106

Thursday, 2 February
5:36PM MULTISPORT South African champion says competing in the Kathmandu Coast to Coast is a dream come true 119

Tuesday, 31 January
5:37PM MULTISPORT Guinness Book of World Records holder taking on Kathmandu Coast to Coast on stand up paddle board 134

Monday, 30 January
9:30PM SPORT Cockerton top Kiwi in Toyota championship at Hampton Downs 114
5:25PM SPORT Elated Randle wins Motor Cup 115

Tuesday, 24 January
5:55PM MULTISPORT Taking the long way to the Kathmandu Coast to Coast 136

Thursday, 19 January
3:44PM MULTISPORT Leave No Trace at the Kathmandu Coast to Coast 183

Wednesday, 18 January
1:51PM MOUNTAIN BIKING Youth look to continue momentum in Tokoroa 314

Monday, 16 January
9:18PM SQUASH Kiwi Squash Player Paul Coll On A Roll 194

Tuesday, 10 January
2:14PM MULTISPORT Kathmandu Coast to Coast shaping up as most competitive in the event's history 152

Monday, 9 January
1:36PM MOUNTAIN BIKING Young Guns Dominate at Arapuke 161

Friday, 6 January
10:56AM MOUNTAIN BIKING Stars of MTB line up to battle on Arapuke Trails 1350

Wednesday, 4 January
2:18PM MULTISPORT Dual Australian Olympian enters Kathmandu Coast to Coast 183

Tuesday, 27 December
1:11PM SPORT Marcus Armstrong first Kiwi to be selected for elite Ferrari Driver Academy 179

Thursday, 22 December
12:10PM MULTISPORT Fresh challenge for Rio Olympian Dawson at Kathmandu Coast to Coast 208

Tuesday, 6 December
10:58AM ATHLETICS Rangi Ruru Wins at Secondary School Athletics Champs 173

Thursday, 1 December
11:37AM TENNIS Wither Hills West End Cup Top Tennis This Weekend 1692

Tuesday, 29 November
7:28AM SPORT Strong Entries For Pascoes NZ Tennis Champs 142

Monday, 28 November
4:10PM SPORT Armstrong signs with champion team for Toyota Racing Series 142

Saturday, 26 November
7:01PM SPORT The harder he works, the faster he gets 203

Friday, 25 November
5:04PM TENNIS Canterbury Junior Tennis Titles for Rangi Ruru 214

Thursday, 24 November
10:25AM SPORT Watch The Best At Pascoes NZ Tennis Champs 152

Thursday, 17 November
12:22PM MULTISPORT Company using Kathmandu Coast to Coast for team building and to see rebuild 167

Wednesday, 16 November
12:35PM MULTISPORT Kathmandu Coast to Coast joins forces with Cube bikes 152

Monday, 14 November
12:37PM HOCKEY Amy Robinson makes Junior World Cup team (Hockey) 134

Monday, 7 November
5:10PM MULTISPORT Currie wants to add to his Kathmandu Coast to Coast titles 153

Sunday, 6 November
5:43PM GOLF American Wins Long Drive International In Auckland 145

Monday, 31 October
8:44AM SPORT NORTHERN RAIDERS PUNISH THE MAINLAND AT TWIZEL 122
8:13AM SPORT Armstrong's race career steps up 135

Wednesday, 26 October
9:15PM SPORT NORTHERN RAIDERS PUNISH THE MAINLAND AT TWIZEL 280
1:49PM GOLF Golf's Big Hitters Ready For Auckland 162

Sunday, 23 October
9:35PM CYCLING Vink wins day while Rush and Lucas win Calder Stewart Series 157

Thursday, 20 October
3:11PM CYCLING Rush keen to pay back team mates in final round of Calder Stewart Cycling Series 174

Monday, 17 October
11:14AM TAEKWONDO Kiwis Finish World Cup With Medals 803

Sunday, 16 October
12:17PM SPORT More Medals For Kiwis On Penultimate Day Of World Cup 139

Saturday, 15 October
11:11AM SPORT Three More Medals For Kiwi Ahtletes 122

Friday, 14 October
4:24PM TAEKWONDO Tougher Day For Kiwis At World Cup 155
3:35PM SWIMMING Tiny Towel Frustration Solved: Introducing NZ Design, Extra-Large Beach Towels 141

Thursday, 13 October
2:51PM TAEKWONDO Medals On Day One For Kiwis 161


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX