infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Sport News Index


Saturday, 23 June
10:41AM SPORT KIWI ARMSTRONG TAKES EARLY POLE IN F3 FIGHTBACK AT NORISRING 48

Thursday, 21 June
2:18PM MOTORSPORT Precision AutoWerk Upgrade their Auckland Body Shop 83

Wednesday, 20 June
6:57PM BOWLS Changes As Bowls New Zealand Takes Big Steps Into The Future 94

Tuesday, 19 June
9:30AM TRIATHLON Challenge Wanaka to host national champs again 74
8:52AM SPORT NORTHERN OFFROAD RAIDER EXTENDS SOUTHERN CHAMPIONSHIP LEAD 453

Thursday, 14 June
4:43PM SQUASH Commonwealth Games Medal Winners Aiming For Titles 125

Wednesday, 13 June
8:15AM SPORT UNLIMITED CLASS THUNDER UNLEASHED AT WEST MELTON THIS WEEKEND 114

Sunday, 10 June
9:10PM SQUASH Firsts At PSA Pro Squash Tournaments In Palmerston North 176

Wednesday, 6 June
6:21PM TRIATHLON No stopping Challenge Wanaka athlete and benefactor Garth Barfoot 83

Tuesday, 5 June
9:38PM SPORT TAURANGA'S GOLDSTONE TAKES NORTHERN OFFROAD TITLE 248

Friday, 1 June
7:21PM SQUASH Plenty of Talent In New Zealand Junior Squash Teams To India 302

Sunday, 27 May
9:19PM SQUASH Australian Top Seed Takes Title In Auckland 314
11:23AM SQUASH Top Seed & Top Kiwi Junior To Meet In Auckland Final 254

Friday, 25 May
10:03PM SQUASH Kiwis In Squash Semis In Auckland 258

Thursday, 24 May
10:36PM SQUASH Kiwis To The Fore Squash Pro Tournament In Auckland 208

Wednesday, 23 May
7:36PM SQUASH Pro Squash Comes To Auckland 164

Monday, 21 May
3:58PM BASKETBALL 2017 Rangi Ruru Alumnae Signs Basketball Scholarship with NC State 146

Saturday, 19 May
11:32AM TRIATHLON Challenge Wanaka wins Innovation in Sport Award 98

Friday, 18 May
3:14PM TRIATHLON More trees result of new Challenge Wanaka relationship 186

Tuesday, 15 May
1:38PM SQUASH Kiwi Squash Juniors Gain Knowledge From Pro Player 227

Monday, 14 May
7:27AM SPORT MORGAN DOMINATES NELSON RUFF'N'TUFF 220

Friday, 11 May
6:27AM SPORT ARMSTRONG READY TO FIGHT FOR 2018 FORMULA THREE GLORY 221

Monday, 7 May
11:08AM SPORT NORTHERN OFFROAD RAIDERS SET SIGHTS ON NELSON RACE TITLE 729

Saturday, 5 May
7:52PM CYCLING Strong return to racing after back fracture in fourth round of Calder Stewart Cycling Series 260

Thursday, 3 May
6:41PM CYCLING Different course but Zenovich keen on same result in round four of Calder Stewart Cycling Series 245

Monday, 23 April
5:06PM YACHTING 41st RSA Laser Regatta at Panmure Lagoon Sailing Club 397
1:04PM SPORT HALL CONTROLS OFFROAD RACING CHAMPIONSHIP 551
10:06AM HOCKEY Rangi Ruru Hockey Development Tour of Europe 289

Thursday, 19 April
3:50PM SPORT OFFROAD RACING CHAMPIONSHIP ARRIVES AT MANUKAU 366

Sunday, 15 April
8:22PM CYCLING Zenovich consolidates lead and Harris takes women's jersey in double header Calder Stewart Cycling Series weekend 235

Thursday, 12 April
4:08PM CYCLING Zenovich has chance to consolidate lead while Harris eyes up women's lead in double header cycle series weekend 105

Wednesday, 11 April
3:21PM TRIATHLON Challenge Wanaka poised for exciting new era 317

Monday, 26 March
10:11PM SPORT Touch, Athletics, Waterpolo and Tennis Results 122
9:49PM TRIATHLON Rangi Athletes Take National Titles at School Tri Champs 128

Sunday, 25 March
8:15PM ROWING Rangi Ruru Wins Top Girls' School in NZ Rowing For 3rd Year Running 570

Friday, 16 March
4:52PM FENCING Boss Panels From Edgesmith For Your Fence or Balustrade 582

Tuesday, 13 March
1:53PM CYCLING Urology Associates Car Park Cannon Ball wins event of the year 386

Monday, 12 March
1:38PM GOLF Morrinsville Golfer Wins South Island Long Drive Champs 398

Friday, 9 March
3:51PM SPORT NZ Rugby general manager Neil Sorensen resigns 414
2:18PM CYCLING Take Your E-Bike on Tour 264

Wednesday, 7 March
9:26PM GOLF Golf's Big Hitters In Christchurch For South Island Long Drive Champs 242

Monday, 5 March
6:12PM SPORT Three races to Toyota 86 Championship glory 236
2:48PM SQUASH Top Seed Wins As Commonwealth Games Player Clash In Auckland Final 196

Sunday, 4 March
10:03PM SPORT Rangi Ruru Top Girls School / 2nd Top School Overall at SISS Rowing Champs 392
6:17PM CYCLING Dunedin proves to be happy hunting ground for Games bound cyclist McIIroy 475

Saturday, 3 March
10:14PM RUNNING Ovington's strong finish wins Back Country Cuisine Alps 2 Ocean Ultra 1405

Friday, 2 March
5:29PM SQUASH Commonwealth Games Reps Aiming For Auckland Title 165
9:33AM SQUASH Joelle King Moves Up World Squash Rankings 150

Thursday, 1 March
5:07PM CYCLING Lucas and McIIroy racing opening round of Calder Stewart Cycling Series as part of Commonwealth Games build up 1039

Wednesday, 28 February
12:45PM TRIATHLON Braden Currie takes out second place at Challenge Wanaka 121

Monday, 26 February
7:06PM RUNNING Kohler and Bell first home on second day of New Zealand's first ultra-run 1690

Sunday, 25 February
10:09PM SPORT Canterbury Touch Champs and 10 Rowing Golds Makes For a Winning Weekend for Rangi Ruru 180

Thursday, 22 February
1:58PM RUNNING New Zealand's First Ultra Staged Run starts on Sunday 591

Friday, 16 February
11:19AM ROWING Want To Go Up Against a World Champ? Now's Your Chance! 825

Saturday, 10 February
11:15PM MULTISPORT Three-peat for Clark while Owen claims her first Kathmandu Coast to Coast 388

Friday, 9 February
11:18PM MULTISPORT Stunning conditions see record times at Kathmandu Coast to Coast 412
11:14PM MULTISPORT Battle looms for Women at Kathmandu Coast to Coast 113

Sunday, 28 January
9:40PM ROWING Rangi Ruru Cleans Up With 6 Gold Medals at Weekend Rowing Champs 1227

Wednesday, 24 January
2:12PM MULTISPORT Late entry from Hart adds spice to strong women's field in Kathmandu Coast to Coast 420

Monday, 22 January
1:24PM SPORT Lifesaving Compulsory for Year 9's at Rangi Ruru Girls' School 951
12:32PM MULTISPORT Trans-Tasman rivalry heats up in Kathmandu Coast to Coast 417

Monday, 15 January
12:12PM MULTISPORT Australian television personality enters Kathmandu Coast to Coast 344

Sunday, 14 January
6:05PM ROWING 26 'A' Finals for Rangi Ruru at Canty Rowing Champs Results 810

Saturday, 30 December
1:47PM SPORT Jordan Baldwin a racer on a fast track in Toyota 86 Championship 563

Friday, 29 December
2:25PM SPORT Vodanovich on a fast track 779
6:57AM SPORT Ryan Yardley fourth Kiwi to sign up for Castrol Toyota Racing Series 428

Wednesday, 27 December
10:03AM MULTISPORT Labour MP Williams and city councillor hope Kathmandu Coast to Coast effort inspires youth 491

Saturday, 23 December
1:20AM SPORT All Blacks Tours Appoints Official Sub Agents for Japan 2019 291

Friday, 22 December
6:16PM TENNIS Top Seeds Take Wellington Tennis Titles 245

Thursday, 21 December
2:23PM MULTISPORT Growing up with the Kathmandu Coast to Coast inspires entries 255
11:58AM SPORT Get Trail Running this Christmas 194
7:40AM TENNIS Tough Encounters Set For Seeds At Wellington Open 148

Sunday, 17 December
6:54PM GOLF Narrow Defeat For New Zealand Long Drive Golfers 276

Wednesday, 13 December
1:18PM SPORT 2019 Japan Tournament Preparations Kick Off 318
11:44AM TAEKWONDO ITF Taekwon-Do NZ Continues To Grow In Stature With Halberg Nominations 256

Monday, 11 December
6:06AM CYCLING Tour of New Zealand set to give riders Tour de France experience 305

Monday, 4 December
3:56PM GOLF New Zealand Long Drive Golf Team Gain Support For Clash With Australia 370

Friday, 1 December
10:41AM SQUASH Kiwis Mens Squash Team Reaches World Champs Quarters 317
10:39AM TENNIS Wellington Tennis Open Looks Strong 353

Wednesday, 29 November
6:56PM CYCLING Urology Associates Car Park Cannon Ball event proves to be a winner 305
5:59PM SQUASH Kiwi Team Win Again At Men's World Champs 167
9:33AM SPORT Alexander looks lethal as Toyota 86 Championship comes to Taupo 91

Tuesday, 28 November
6:35AM SQUASH Kiwis Start Squash Men's World Team Champs With A Win 158

Monday, 27 November
12:44PM SQUASH Kiwi Team Seeded High At World Champs 130
6:28AM EQUESTRIAN World Champions – NZ U17 Team Wins World Mounted Games Champs - Rangi Ruru Team Member "excels" 674

Tuesday, 21 November
3:55PM GOLF New Zealand Names Long Drive Golf Team To Take On Australia 268

Thursday, 16 November
9:38AM SPORT Albany racer Reid Harker steps up to Castrol Toyota Racing Series 291

Tuesday, 14 November
9:01AM TAEKWONDO Taekwon-Do Winning Awards 350

Monday, 13 November
7:51PM BOWLS Bowls Premier League Features Strong Kiwi Challenge 364

Thursday, 9 November
9:11AM SPORT Marcus Armstrong takes aim at Toyota Racing Series title 319

Monday, 6 November
2:00PM RUNNING New Zealand's First Ultra Staged Run already a sellout 284
6:13AM GOLF American Wins Long Drive Golf Title In Auckland 290
6:11AM BOWLS Kiwi Beaten In World Singles Champion Of Champions 246

Saturday, 4 November
9:30PM BOWLS Kiwi In Champion of Champions Final 185

Friday, 3 November
8:56PM SPORT Dry-wet qualifying revs up Toyota 86 Championship 156

Tuesday, 31 October
9:40AM GOLF Big Hitters In Town This Week 237

Friday, 27 October
11:21AM SPORT Rangi Ruru Athletes Win at Zonta Awards in Christchurch 199

Thursday, 26 October
3:29PM MULTISPORT Kathmandu Coast to Coast poised to receive substantial international coverage at Banff Film Festival 265

Wednesday, 25 October
2:47PM MOUNTAIN BIKING Wilcox and Crossling dominant at Whaka 100 257

Tuesday, 24 October
3:22PM SPORT Thomasen does the double 308


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX