infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Sport News Index


Saturday, 11 February
11:13PM MULTISPORT Storming finish lands Clarke back to back Kathmandu Coast to Coast wins 98

Friday, 10 February
5:58PM MULTISPORT Youngster Cameron Jones Stamps Authority on Kathmandu Coast to Coast 113
5:55PM MULTISPORT All Black legend Richie McCaw joins wife Gemma in Kathmandu Coast to Coast 98

Thursday, 9 February
4:53PM TENNIS Tennis Success for Rangi Ruru Girls' School 158

Wednesday, 8 February
1:56PM MULTISPORT More entries, more depth and some inspiring personal stories has Ussher excited about Kathmandu Coast to Coast 64

Monday, 6 February
10:03AM SPORT Armstrong back on the podium in TRS 86

Thursday, 2 February
5:36PM MULTISPORT South African champion says competing in the Kathmandu Coast to Coast is a dream come true 93

Tuesday, 31 January
5:37PM MULTISPORT Guinness Book of World Records holder taking on Kathmandu Coast to Coast on stand up paddle board 113

Monday, 30 January
9:30PM SPORT Cockerton top Kiwi in Toyota championship at Hampton Downs 99
5:25PM SPORT Elated Randle wins Motor Cup 101

Tuesday, 24 January
5:55PM MULTISPORT Taking the long way to the Kathmandu Coast to Coast 118

Thursday, 19 January
3:44PM MULTISPORT Leave No Trace at the Kathmandu Coast to Coast 163

Wednesday, 18 January
1:51PM MOUNTAIN BIKING Youth look to continue momentum in Tokoroa 293

Monday, 16 January
9:18PM SQUASH Kiwi Squash Player Paul Coll On A Roll 179

Tuesday, 10 January
2:14PM MULTISPORT Kathmandu Coast to Coast shaping up as most competitive in the event's history 136

Monday, 9 January
1:36PM MOUNTAIN BIKING Young Guns Dominate at Arapuke 138

Friday, 6 January
10:56AM MOUNTAIN BIKING Stars of MTB line up to battle on Arapuke Trails 1322

Wednesday, 4 January
2:18PM MULTISPORT Dual Australian Olympian enters Kathmandu Coast to Coast 164

Tuesday, 27 December
1:11PM SPORT Marcus Armstrong first Kiwi to be selected for elite Ferrari Driver Academy 173

Thursday, 22 December
12:10PM MULTISPORT Fresh challenge for Rio Olympian Dawson at Kathmandu Coast to Coast 189

Tuesday, 6 December
10:58AM ATHLETICS Rangi Ruru Wins at Secondary School Athletics Champs 151

Thursday, 1 December
11:37AM TENNIS Wither Hills West End Cup Top Tennis This Weekend 1607

Tuesday, 29 November
7:28AM SPORT Strong Entries For Pascoes NZ Tennis Champs 127

Monday, 28 November
4:10PM SPORT Armstrong signs with champion team for Toyota Racing Series 131

Saturday, 26 November
7:01PM SPORT The harder he works, the faster he gets 191

Friday, 25 November
5:04PM TENNIS Canterbury Junior Tennis Titles for Rangi Ruru 194

Thursday, 24 November
10:25AM SPORT Watch The Best At Pascoes NZ Tennis Champs 142

Thursday, 17 November
12:22PM MULTISPORT Company using Kathmandu Coast to Coast for team building and to see rebuild 148

Wednesday, 16 November
12:35PM MULTISPORT Kathmandu Coast to Coast joins forces with Cube bikes 132

Monday, 14 November
12:37PM HOCKEY Amy Robinson makes Junior World Cup team (Hockey) 113

Monday, 7 November
5:10PM MULTISPORT Currie wants to add to his Kathmandu Coast to Coast titles 134

Sunday, 6 November
5:43PM GOLF American Wins Long Drive International In Auckland 130

Monday, 31 October
8:44AM SPORT NORTHERN RAIDERS PUNISH THE MAINLAND AT TWIZEL 109
8:13AM SPORT Armstrong's race career steps up 122

Wednesday, 26 October
9:15PM SPORT NORTHERN RAIDERS PUNISH THE MAINLAND AT TWIZEL 264
1:49PM GOLF Golf's Big Hitters Ready For Auckland 147

Sunday, 23 October
9:35PM CYCLING Vink wins day while Rush and Lucas win Calder Stewart Series 139

Thursday, 20 October
3:11PM CYCLING Rush keen to pay back team mates in final round of Calder Stewart Cycling Series 156

Monday, 17 October
11:14AM TAEKWONDO Kiwis Finish World Cup With Medals 784

Sunday, 16 October
12:17PM SPORT More Medals For Kiwis On Penultimate Day Of World Cup 126

Saturday, 15 October
11:11AM SPORT Three More Medals For Kiwi Ahtletes 110

Friday, 14 October
4:24PM TAEKWONDO Tougher Day For Kiwis At World Cup 144
3:35PM SWIMMING Tiny Towel Frustration Solved: Introducing NZ Design, Extra-Large Beach Towels 127

Thursday, 13 October
2:51PM TAEKWONDO Medals On Day One For Kiwis 150
10:38AM GOLF Major Golf Event Confirmed For Auckland 137
9:48AM SPORT Marcus Armstrong back in single seater mode 112

Monday, 10 October
1:23PM MOUNTAIN BIKING NZ Nationals Downhill Series announced 5940

Thursday, 6 October
2:20PM CYCLING Jones favorite in inaugural Aoraki Mt Cook Classic Cycle Race 157
2:18PM TAEKWONDO New Zealanders Competing For World Cup Glory 178

Thursday, 29 September
4:49PM CYCLING Rush wants to build on lead while battle looms in women's race in fifth round of Calder Stewart Cycling Series 131

Wednesday, 21 September
3:16PM MULTISPORT Students Win Leg-up for Kathmandu and Coast to Coast 113

Friday, 16 September
10:15AM SURFING Escape Haven Offer Custom Designed Workshop Based Yoga At Their Luxury Retreats 114

Thursday, 15 September
1:54PM SPORT Marcus Armstrong ready for first Formula Renault race 102

Saturday, 10 September
8:21PM CYCLING Bull has best climbing legs to win fourth round of the Calder Stewart Cycling Series in Dunedin 136

Thursday, 8 September
12:01PM CYCLING Rush poised to retake lead as Calder Stewart Cycling Series hits Dunedin for the first time 124

Tuesday, 6 September
4:17PM HOCKEY Rangi Ruru Secures National Hockey Title 128

Wednesday, 31 August
9:21AM MOUNTAIN BIKING 'Bike Packing' With Just MTB Mountain Biking 165

Tuesday, 30 August
12:35PM SPORT Horan hammers his way to northern offroad racing title 280

Monday, 29 August
5:59PM EQUESTRIAN Rangi Ruru Wins Horse Trial 233

Thursday, 25 August
2:25PM BASKETBALL Special Win for Rangi Ruru in Basketball 201

Saturday, 20 August
6:58PM CYCLING Winning return to New Zealand as Frame wins Calder Stewart Cycling Series Nelson round 139

Friday, 19 August
1:48PM SPORT NORTHERN OFFROAD RACING SHOWDOWN AT FEILDING 135

Thursday, 18 August
12:13PM CYCLING Skoda Racing Team adds spice to Calder Stewart Cycling Series 150
9:15AM OLYMPICS TVNZ cameras at SMC for live Black Sticks semi-final 132

Friday, 12 August
8:31AM SPORT Support for Kiwi race drivers 98

Monday, 8 August
8:04AM SPORT NELSON'S BASALAJ RAIDS CHRISTCHURCH TROPHY CABINET 113

Thursday, 4 August
12:15PM OLYMPICS Five St Margaret's College Old Girls in Rio Olympics. 166

Tuesday, 2 August
4:16PM SPORT Rangi Ruru Athlete Only Canterbury Rep in Junior Tall Ferns 204

Wednesday, 27 July
11:34AM SPORT FINAL POINTS CHASE FOR SOUTHERN RACERS 267

Tuesday, 19 July
9:00AM RUNNING Running coach wins on Queen Charlotte Track 131

Sunday, 10 July
4:46PM SPORT Counties Manukau Dominant Taekwon-Do Nationals 132

Saturday, 9 July
5:05PM SPORT World Champion Athletes Winning At National Champs 160

Thursday, 7 July
9:13AM TAEKWONDO World Champion Athletes Head To Tauranga For Oceania Champs 160

Tuesday, 5 July
3:18PM SPORT A race of two halves 127
3:11PM SPORT LOCAL HERO WINS DRAMATIC WOODHILL 100 121

Monday, 4 July
10:31AM SPORT TigerTurf Perfect For Top Performing Tennis Courts 137

Friday, 1 July
4:33PM SPORT New Route for 2017-2018 Volvo Ocean Race Announced 172

Thursday, 16 June
2:25PM MULTISPORT Kathmandu to help school teams race to the Coast to Coast start line 166

Tuesday, 14 June
5:24PM MULTISPORT Young sports star wins Kathmandu Coast to Coast race entry 132

Monday, 13 June
5:05PM SPORT British Lions NZ Tour Gets Sponsorship Boost 133
3:11PM CYCLING Revbox Power App now available on ITunes 143

Saturday, 11 June
2:05PM OLYMPICS Get Veronica Torr to the Olymics 148

Friday, 10 June
10:52AM RUGBY Bay Rugby scholarships make it easier to tackle study and sport 261

Thursday, 9 June
3:21PM CYCLING Revbox training gets more challenging and entertaining 140

Wednesday, 8 June
1:37PM TAEKWONDO Taekwon-Do Aiming To Give Life Balance 165

Tuesday, 7 June
4:22PM SPORT 17-Year-Old to Trial for U20 Women's World Cup 244

Sunday, 5 June
3:54PM SPORT Collaboration Delivers New Hockey Turf 221

Wednesday, 25 May
9:58AM CYCLING Just MTB Great Lake Trail Boat Shuttles Just The Ticket 122

Tuesday, 24 May
2:46PM SPORT Sportsfuel Say Motivation Is Key To Fitness Goals 111

Thursday, 12 May
6:52AM CYCLING McCormick latest to sing praises about the Revbox 143

Thursday, 5 May
5:22PM SHOOTING Get Discount Contact Lenses And Contact Lens Solutions Online From Ezyvision 201

Wednesday, 27 April
1:38PM MULTISPORT Kathmandu Coast to Coast to help boost tourism numbers in Canterbury 188

Tuesday, 12 April
10:39AM MULTISPORT Kathmandu Climbs Onboard with Coast to Coast - The two biggest names in adventure have joined forces to put race on the global map 284

Monday, 11 April
4:23PM ROWING Rangi Ruru Wins Top Girls' School at Maadi Cup 331

Sunday, 10 April
8:03PM SPORT Nelson repels northern offroad raiders 271

Wednesday, 6 April
5:13PM ATHLETICS Impressive Medal Haul for Rangi Ruru Girls' School 345

Tuesday, 5 April
9:13PM SPORT NORTH-SOUTH OFFROAD RACING CHAMPIONSHIP CLASH COMES TO NELSON 334

Tuesday, 29 March
12:27PM SPORT SPECTACULAR START TO POLARIS OFFROAD RACING CHAMPIONSHIP 459

Thursday, 24 March
3:52PM SPORT Be In For Snowplanet's March Membership Sale 433
2:39PM MOUNTAIN BIKING JustMTB Deliver Adventure Heli-Biking In New Zealand 450


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX