infonews.co.nz + Add Your News
NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX  

New Zealand Sport News Index


Sunday, 13 December
7:09PM SQUASH Squash PSA Summer Series makes welcome return 576

Monday, 7 December
11:37AM SPORT Marcus Armstrong wraps up rookie year in FIA Formula 2 634

Sunday, 6 December
12:42PM SPORT Marcus Armstrong continues the battle in F2 at Sakhir 637

Wednesday, 2 December
9:10AM SPORT Growing Website Continues To Give All Sports Exposure 781

Monday, 30 November
10:49AM SPORT FIA Formula 2: Marcus Armstrong on the pace in F2 at Sakhir 702

Sunday, 29 November
10:18PM CYCLING Wright wins battle Jones wins war in final double header weekend of cycling series action in Canterbury 697
9:48AM SPORT FIA Formula 2: Points finish a well earned reward for Marcus Armstrong at Sakhir 695

Friday, 27 November
7:50AM SPORT Marcus Armstrong back on track in FIA Formula 2 671

Thursday, 26 November
5:38PM CYCLING Organisers and riders looking forward to a final double header weekend of cycling series action in Canterbury 773

Sunday, 8 November
8:15PM SQUASH Temwa Chileshe and Emma Millar Take Away Henderson Titles 909

Saturday, 7 November
12:17PM SPORT 'Journal of a plague year' for local race drivers 843

Sunday, 1 November
7:32PM SQUASH Top Seeds Triumph For National Squash Titles 993

Saturday, 31 October
11:16PM SQUASH Top Two Seeds To Contest National Championship Finals 948
8:10AM SPORT Seeded Players Reach Quarter-finals Of New Zealand Squash Championships 946

Thursday, 29 October
11:09AM SQUASH Squash Nationals Bring End To A Busy Year Despite Pandemic 1015

Friday, 23 October
2:28PM SQUASH Top Ranked Evan Williams The Man To Beat In Upcoming National Squash Champs 1172

Thursday, 22 October
3:52PM RUGBY A Special Game Deserves a Special Jersey for the Battle of the Bridge 1179
3:52PM RUGBY A Special Game Deserves a Special Jersey for the Battle of the Bridge 1135

Saturday, 10 October
8:14AM RUGBY Scoring Tries Means Money For Charity As North Harbour Take On Hawkes Bay 1543

Monday, 5 October
9:51AM SQUASH Top Seeds Take Majority Of Titles At Squash Junior Nationals 1502

Thursday, 1 October
7:01AM SQUASH Squash Players Take Over Christchurch For Junior Nationals 1499

Monday, 28 September
12:19PM SQUASH Lwamba Chileshe and Emma Millar target national titles 1531

Sunday, 27 September
9:44PM SPORT ARMSTRONG STAYS THE DISTANCE IN FORMULA 2 AT SOCHI 1219

Friday, 25 September
8:07AM SPORT Macau steps down to slower, simpler cars 1221
7:59AM SPORT Toyota's KDF boost hints at stronger focus on NZ racers 1211

Thursday, 24 September
5:03PM RUGBY Change of date for Harbour v Hawkes Bay Game to Avoid All Blacks Clash 1191
4:08PM SQUASH New Zealand-Based Squash Players Get Time On Court 1146

Tuesday, 22 September
8:46AM SQUASH Paul Coll Beaten In Semifinals By World No.1 In Manchester 1137

Monday, 21 September
11:17AM SQUASH Win and a loss for New Zealand players at Manchester Squash Open quartersfinals 1089

Saturday, 19 September
7:37AM SQUASH Kiwis Make Quarter-finals of Manchester Squash Open In Very Different Ways 1116

Friday, 18 September
1:07PM RUGBY Harbour Hibiscus Ready For Taranaki Whio In Farah Palmer Cup 1097

Thursday, 17 September
4:04PM SQUASH Paul Coll and Joelle King back on court with wins 1004

Wednesday, 16 September
7:50AM SPORT Kiwis to the fore as international squash returns 895

Sunday, 13 September
4:28PM SPORT Armstrong resurgent in Formula 2 at Mugello 891

Friday, 11 September
8:51AM SPORT MUGELLO PRESENTS FIA FORMULA 2 FIELD WITH NEW CHALLENGE 1008

Monday, 7 September
7:31PM SPORT Armstrong stays the distance at Monza 1014

Sunday, 6 September
3:41PM SPORT FAST IN PRACTICE, ARMSTRONG IMPROVES IN RACE ONE AT MONZA 1022
10:08AM SPORT Fast Monza practice shows Armstrong's pace 921

Friday, 4 September
2:17PM RUGBY QBE Harbour Hibiscus Ready For Round One 913
1:43PM SQUASH New Zealand Squash No.2 Steps Away From Pro Tour 947

Monday, 31 August
7:37AM SPORT EXTINGUISHER FAILURE HALTS ARMSTRONG'S CHARGE AT SPA 734

Sunday, 30 August
11:24AM SPORT SAFE HOME: ARMSTRONG AVOIDS THE MELEE AS OTHERS STRIKE STRIFE 689

Tuesday, 25 August
4:29PM SURFING Craft Homes Talk About 'Code-Plus' Building As Revealed by the BRANZ Report 723

Friday, 21 August
1:49PM RUGBY North Harbour confirm Dillon Hunt as captain for Mitre 10 Cup 873

Thursday, 20 August
4:08PM RUGBY QBE Harbour Hibiscus Squad Confirmed For Farah Palmer Cup 887

Monday, 17 August
5:15PM SPORT DETERMINED ARMSTRONG ONCE MORE BATTLES THROUGH THE F2 FIELD 887

Tuesday, 11 August
8:39PM SPORT ARMSTRONG HEADS FOR SPAIN AIMING AT RETURN TO FORM IN F2 911

Saturday, 1 August
10:23AM SPORT ARMSTRONG READY AS SILVERSTONE FORMULA TWO WEEKEND OPENS 1017

Tuesday, 21 July
3:36PM SPORT EPIC CHARGE HIGHLIGHT OF 'RING WEEKEND FOR ARMSTRONG 1110

Sunday, 12 July
3:56PM SPORT Regenmeister: ARMSTRONG ON THE CHARGE IN WET FEATURE RACE 1197

Monday, 6 July
6:49PM SQUASH Top Seeds Take North Island Squash Junior Titles 1260

Sunday, 5 July
11:28PM SQUASH Seeded Players Into North Island Finals 1166
10:14AM SPORT KIWI ARMSTRONG FLIES FROM 13TH TO SECOND IN FORMULA 2 DEBUT 1233

Saturday, 4 July
12:29PM SQUASH Big Numbers Turn Out For North Island Juniors Squash Champs 1186

Monday, 29 June
2:04PM SPORT Health & Sports Swim Club Swimming Lessons Now Re-opening 1119

Friday, 26 June
10:05PM SURFING All New Winter Apparel From Backdoor 1120

Tuesday, 9 June
7:02AM SPORT ARMSTRONG HEADS BACK TO ITALY READY FOR FIA FORMULA 2 1473

Sunday, 7 June
8:21PM SQUASH Chileshe Takes Away Premier Squash League Title 1400

Friday, 5 June
1:56PM SQUASH Squash Premier League Completes Series This Weekend 1438

Thursday, 4 June
6:11PM SPORT New Website Set To Give All Sports A Go 1476

Sunday, 31 May
10:15PM SPORT Temwa Chileshe Takes Title In Third Week Of Squash League 1420

Friday, 29 May
3:24PM SPORT Commonwealth Games Rep Adds To Premier Squash League 1417

Wednesday, 27 May
6:06PM SPORT Fuel Me Sports Nutrition For Recreational Runners 1248

Tuesday, 26 May
2:48PM SURFING Exciting New Winter Clothing Available at Backdoor 1223

Sunday, 24 May
9:59PM SQUASH Win For Top Ranked Player In Week Two Of Squash Premier League 1264

Friday, 22 May
1:20PM SQUASH Week Two Of Squash Premier League Has Players Ready To Hit Form 1304

Monday, 18 May
11:27AM SQUASH Chileshe Cleans Up First Premier League Squash Tournament 1300

Thursday, 14 May
6:14PM SPORT Squash Starts Return To Elite Sport In NZ With New Premier League 1389

Friday, 24 April
5:06PM SURF LIFESAVING Surf Life Saving season wraps up in a hurry 1418
9:03AM TRAMPING Bear Hunt on NZ Topo Map 1361

Saturday, 18 April
10:08AM SQUASH Squash Nationals Dates Changed, Teams Event Cancelled 1185

Sunday, 5 April
11:57AM SQUASH Kiwi Squash Players Miss Out As World Junior Champs Cancelled 1332

Thursday, 2 April
11:04AM SQUASH International Squash Rankings Frozen As Coll Remains And King Drops 1358

Tuesday, 31 March
7:51PM SPORT Health&Sports Fitness Organises Session with Mental Health Expert 1174

Friday, 27 March
12:39PM SQUASH Squash Calendar Undergoing Major Changes Due To Virus 1206

Sunday, 15 March
5:09PM CYCLING Jones and Grieve claim first round honours in Calder Stewart Cycling Series 1331

Friday, 13 March
9:28AM CYCLING Southland's rich cycling history gets further boast with Calder Stewart Cycling Series 1371

Thursday, 12 March
12:45PM SPORT Top Squash Players Hit Whakatane 1383

Tuesday, 10 March
6:23AM SPORT First blood to Ruiterman in 2020 JG Civil New Zealand Offroad Racing Championship 1266

Monday, 9 March
12:13PM SQUASH Mixed Results For Kiwi Seeds At Barfoot and Thompson Auckland Open 1181
12:13PM SQUASH Mixed Results For Kiwi Seeds At Barfoot and Thompson Auckland Open 1080

Thursday, 5 March
12:54PM SQUASH Auckland Squash Open A Start To Following In Paul Coll's Footsteps 2229
7:44AM SPORT 2020 JG CIVIL NZ OFFROAD RACING CHAMPIONSHIP KICKS OFF 1159

Wednesday, 4 March
1:20PM SQUASH Strong NZ Junior Squash Team Confirmed 1123

Monday, 2 March
12:16PM SQUASH Good Spread Of Title Winners 1137

Friday, 28 February
1:35PM SPORT Team Up with Auckland Rugby International Academy to Maximise Rugby Performance 1175
1:26PM SWIMMING Never Too Late to Learn - Health&Sports Swim Club Offers Adult Lessons 1109

Monday, 24 February
1:07PM SPORT Top axemen show their skills at new wood chopping event 1099
7:27AM SQUASH Mixed Results For Kiwi Seeds In Summer Series 1004

Monday, 17 February
2:42PM SQUASH International Squash Comes To Henderson 1161
2:09PM SPORT Wood chopping event brings the best of the best to Putaruru 1775

Monday, 10 February
9:04AM SPORT Strong Barfoot and Thompson Auckland Open Field Confirmed 1111

Friday, 24 January
5:38PM SPORT Health&Sports Fitness Club Starts New Class - Shape 1123

Sunday, 22 December
8:25PM TENNIS Top Seeds Take Titles At Wellington Open NZ Tennis Champs 1471

Saturday, 21 December
10:44PM TENNIS Records On The Line At NZ Tennis Championships 1425

Friday, 20 December
10:10PM TENNIS Big Names Take To Court At NZ Tennis Champs 1353
8:54AM ROWING Top NZ Coach Appointed At Rangi Ruru Girls' School 2502
7:31AM TENNIS Top Talent Eases Through At NZ Tennis Champs 963

Thursday, 19 December
11:44AM TENNIS NZ Tennis Champs Underway With Top Talent Taking Court 947

Wednesday, 18 December
11:44AM TENNIS Marcus Daniell Ready For NZ Tennis Champs 1019


NEWS   PHOTOS   PROFILES   INDEX